Lousiest things you've done

Whats the most lousy thing you’ve done in your life?

For me it was the time me and Anto mugged a guy. We all got into a phase of petty theft from newsagents and supermarkets and the likes as young adults but Anto had brought things to a new level by going through pockets in the leisure centre changing rooms and stuff. We used to call to people’s houses and I’d talk away to them to distract them (they were people we’d hang around with) while Anto robbed what he could.

Anyway one day we decided we’d up it a level and mug a guy. There was a laneway near his gaff so that was the chosen venue. Anto had those things that I can’t remember the name for but they’re two bars on a chain and you swing them and scare the shit out of people. So he brought them out and gave me some other shite weapon he had - throwing stars or something. Then we put hats and scarves on and waited for some punter to came along. First guy was maybe a year younger than us and was sporting a discman of all things. Lucky stroke, no mobiles in those days so we were lucky to get anything from a teenager. Anto started swinging shit at him and shouting at him and your man just gave us the discman and legged it off. Thought it would be more of a buzz but it was boring enough.

Are you serious? That is low Rock, really low.
What gave you the urge to share that with us today?

Nunchucks are the yokes with the bars and chain. Napoleon Dynamite was a master of them!!

That’s the word alright but I think Anto had a different word for them - don’t remember it though. Scary things when he got swinging them but he was a real stable sort of fella so never any danger of things getting out of hand.

There always called anto these fellas arent they!

I phoned a girl the morning of her Debs and told her I wasnt going. Nice girl but just didnt fancy it as I knew it was going to be a lot of kissing and her wanting to be my girlfriend before I would have gotten somoe action. Plus she wasnt too hot. Still think it was lousy.

Also it was lousy on my parents when i didnt go to college for one whole year in my third year of my degree and failed 9/9 subjects miserably

Jayz Rocko. You’ve just raised my theory again that all Dubs are born scumbags. It appears you’ve got your life on the right track since then.
What about Anto? Where is he now?

You’re a rotten baxtard for doing that dan. Don’t gimme that ‘didn’t like the kissy kissy stuff’ crap, you bottled it plain and simple.

As for Rocky, those are Ninja stars you are talking about lad, quite useless when doing over some poor sod but great for flaking at timber doors.

Lousiest thing I ever did was tell all the lads that one of the lads went off with a bird who looked like one of the screws off Prisoner Cell Block H. Anyway next night in the pub yer man gives off about how he shagged some great bird the night before. One of the lads piped up from the back, “‘Shannonsider’ told me she looked like a prison officer”. Yer man went mental.

I’m not a Dub Pikeman.

Anto is living in Dublin as far as I know. He went a small bit off the rails for a while I’d say but he’s sort of come back to normality. He’s still an odd sort of guy that you’d be a a touch wary of but he’s no longer the type of guy you’d cross the street to avoid.

i have a signature move that i do when i end up back at a house party full of randomers…especially if they are a shower of cunts…

pull out the ice cube tray…empty out the ice…piss into it and walk away…

I tried to burn a house down once at a gaff party. Can’t remember doing it though

would you care to elaborate flano…did you drop a fag by accident or did you pull out a can of petrol and set it alight…

What are ya then? Fingallian!
If not then my theory has been slightly lowered.

The girl who owned the house had put this poster type thing on the wall for everybody in attendance to write a message on. I wrote a load of abuse on it. Some time later when I was out of my face I returned and set it on fire. Ben Shermin was there and put it out before any serious flames started.

we got home from the pub one night on college and one of the lads had set the house up nicley to torch it, no recollection the following day. I often wonder how all our lives would have tunred out if he had done it, not well id guess. He gave up drinking for good after that

SS* your probably right, no guts no glory

While living in America I used to have awful run ins with my housemate. He was your typical smug Kerry w*nker. We both used to fancy this brazilian bird who worked in the laundrettes and I think she sort of liked him. I was dead jealous as shed flirt with him and just blank me. He used to wind me up about it the whole time.So one day I saw his dirty clothes in a bag in the hallway. I took out a pair of his boxers, went to the bathroom and took a dump in them. I folded them neatly back deep into the bag. He dropped the clothes to the laundrettes. When he returned to collect them, he was given his clothes back (minus the boxers!!) and told by the angry brazilian never to bring clothes to the laundrettes again. He was bemused and came back to the house shell shocked. He went nuts when I eventually told him as he said he really liked the girl and was thinking of asking her out. I felt badfor a while.I was young, I was foolish…

First bird I went out with in college. She was in my year and I thought I’d get the ride. After getting nothing for about 4 weeks I gave her the flick. She asked me why, I told her I wasn’t physically attracted to her anymore. Boy did I get the cold shoulder from all the girls in the class after that when word got out. She thought she had got her revenge by tell all of them, I had the last laugh; kissed 5 other girls from the class by the end of the year, sealing the deal with two of them.

Actually worst thing I’ve ever done was score a (female) British Army soldier. Didn’t know it at the time but found out the next day in the same pub and I nearly crucified the bitch.

the Burco Boiler

Well I think its the funniest thing, but they still talk about in a home for being a “durty rottin’ stroke”

Worked a Christmas in a yarn and dye mills/ factory, and was always early 'cause my lift started work at 7. So I’d be arsing around the canteen; stinking place, you couldn’t even sit your sandwiches on the tables is was that disgusting. Anyway. The caretaker/ “Cleaner” would come by, and fill up the Burco for the 10.45 break. Come break you had to queue with your cup and smelly laddy the caretaker would man the tap to make sure you only got a half cup of lukey warm water for the tay. I never bothered, tanora and a fag did me.

Anyway, last week of work, I lobbed a blue loo yoke into the Burco, and because the water was only lukey warm, the ould wans didn’t see the colour 'cause of the foamy top on half boiled water their Barry’s bag was floating in. The blue loo had boiled into the yoke before it could be emptied, and then had to be relaced. That took 4 weeks.

No tay until February for anyone who didn’t have a flask.

Couple of years ago I was at the bingo in Neptune Stadium and THREE of my former colleagues mentioned it, and not so discreetly either. Nanna Lala had me battered. “I’m ah’ shamed a meself wid’ya”

I broke and entered on St Patrick’s Night in 2004. There’s some fairly low stuff on this thread but scoring a serving British Army officer takes it to a whole new level.

Ball Ox also scored a British Army bird - so he keeps reminding me anyway…