Taoiseach accuses Adams of ordering Love/Hate murders
[I]Paul Williams and Jim Cusack, Irish Independent, Monday November 10th, 2014
http://www.independent.ie/opinion/editorial/editorial-gerry-adams-must-learn-about-democracy-30731269.html[/I]
In a sensational post-script to last nightâs Love/Hate finale, Taoiseach Enda Kenny has accused Sinn Fein leader Gerry Adams of ordering the murders of Nidge, Siobhan and Janet, as well as the possible murder of Fran.
Using Dail privilege, the Taoiseach received a standing ovation from Fine Gael TDs after naming Adams as the prime suspect.
"Mr. Adams, it sickens me that you can sit there as if nothing has happened, less than a day after the brutal murders of three, and possibly four people, which you ordered.
A number of anonymous sources confirmed to the Irish Independent this afternoon that Kennyâs accusations were â100% accurateâ and that Adams was responsible for the murders.
In a furious Dail exchange, Adams denied his involvement, but he was fooling nobody. âTaoiseach, may I remind you that Love/Hate is a fictional TV programme. The people you refer to never existed and the murders you refer to never took place. Iâd advise you to have a drink and take the rest of the day off as the stress of this debacle over water charges is clearly having a negative effect on your sanityâ, lied the Sinn Fein leader.
But Kenny put Adams firmly in his place with his rebuttal. âThatâs exactly the kind of response Iâd expect from you, Mr. Adams. You dehumanise victims like Nidge by pretending they never existed. Last night we saw a wife witness the murder of her husband, and a young child witness the murder of his father, in cold blood. We all saw it, and the fact that you deny it ever happened speaks volumes about your delusion. Your constant denials, your constant attempt to twist the truth sicken me, and sicken the Irish people.â
âWe saw the brutal murder of Siobhan, a woman who heroically blew the whistle on a serious criminal enterprise. Of course this isnât the first time youâve ordered the murder of an informant, is it, Mr. Adams? Although Iâm obviously not talking about Jean McConville, as she wasnât an informant. Oh, and while Iâm on the subject, you murdered Jean McConville, you murdered Jean McConville, you murdered Jean McConville, you murdered Jean McConville, times 100, jinx, no comebacks!â
âAnd as for the vicious attack on Fran, well, we all know that youâre a snooker fan, Mr. Adams. Itâs well known from numerous sources that you were spotted in front of your television during the closing frames of the 1985 World Championship final between Dennis Taylor and Steve Davis, apparently in a high state of concentration as you studied the cueing actions of both players. This is no coincidence given the nature of this particular attack.â
âAnd, most damning of all, Garda sources have revealed to me that a pair of runners were found in your office bearing the inscriptions âKILLâ on the left shoe, and âNIDGEâ on the right shoe. This proves that you have been lying all along. These shoes are the smoking gun that will finally bring you down and expose you as the evil bogey man that the Irish people have always known you to be.â
The Taoiseach also announced that he had met with Nidgeâs widow Trish this morning to discuss the matter and that Wednesdayâs Dail session will be set aside to deal with Adamsâ involvement in the murders.
In tonightâs Evening Herald: Gerry OâCarroll exposes the lies of Gerry Adams over the Sinn Fein leaderâs involvement in the Love/Hate murders.
Tomorrow, only in the Irish Independent: Eilis OâHanlon on why the Love/Hate murders will prove the tipping point for the Irish people and prove the death knell for Gerry Adams and Sinn Fein as a political force in this country.
In next weekâs Sunday Independent: We fearlessly expose how Gerry Adams planned and ordered with ruthless efficiency, four more murders which havenât taken place yet.