Love/Hate series 5

Fuck that prick with the beard anyway

The Cunt

surprise! surprise! Someone after nidge gets either killed or arrestedā€¦yet againā€¦ :rolleyes:

Taking Fran out of the show is a seriously bad move if thatā€™s what theyā€™ve just done.

[QUOTE=ā€œPiles Hussain, post: 1030134, member: 363ā€]Nice one, Fran knows.
Now where do we go from here.
I hope one of the cops gets clipped. Thatā€™d liven things up a tad.[/QUOTE]

did you leave the match early?

Heā€™ll do himself?

What a headbutt. They turned it around. :smiley: good second half of show

Yeah 10 minutes into the second half.
Nidge will just have Fran done in prison now ffs sake.
Fran must stay.

Nidgey should have done a proper clear out of his enemies at the start of this series.

Itā€™s surely only a matter of who gets him first at this stage. If he survives this series then he better have killed a shit load of people in the meantime.

Teetering close to the edge of becoming a parody of itself.

Criminal overacting. Plot sacrificed for dramatic set pieces.

Still time to recover and pull it back in next 4 episodes but tonight was weak.

Series retrieved tonight in fairness. :clap: *

• itā€™s make believe ye spastics **

** i am very drunk, but i am not apologizing.

Wouldnā€™t it have made more sense for that Lizzie character to be killed in the last series when she tried to take out Nidge and when she was still relevant in everyoneā€™s heads? Instead of in this series when no one gives a shit?

Also the traveller should have been taken out before this as well, and bring forward his telling of the pipe bomb story to Fran. He serves no purpose now only to be yet another to want Nidge dead.

I agree with whoever it was that said that one of the cops should be clipped. I feel that it really needs something like that to reignite it.

I already know how it will end. Moynihan will get Nidge and will have a Frances McDormand type discussion with him in the cop car as he drives him away. ā€˜And all for a little bit of money. I donā€™t understand itā€™.

[QUOTE=ā€œfarmerinthecity, post: 1030251, member: 24ā€]
I already know how it will end. Moynihan will get Nidge and will have a Frances McDormand type discussion with him in the cop car as he drives him away. ā€˜And all for a little bit of money. I donā€™t understand itā€™.[/QUOTE]
You betcha

[QUOTE=ā€œfarmerinthecity, post: 1030251, member: 24ā€]Wouldnā€™t it have made more sense for that Lizzie character to be killed in the last series when she tried to take out Nidge and when she was still relevant in everyoneā€™s heads? Instead of in this series when no one gives a shit?

Also the traveller should have been taken out before this as well, and bring forward his telling of the pipe bomb story to Fran. He serves no purpose now only to be yet another to want Nidge dead.

I agree with whoever it was that said that one of the cops should be clipped. I feel that it really needs something like that to reignite it.

I already know how it will end. Moynihan will get Nidge and will have a Frances McDormand type discussion with him in the cop car as he drives him away. ā€˜And all for a little bit of money. I donā€™t understand itā€™.[/QUOTE]

i thought we were referring to Moynihan as ā€œCigā€

It was good thinking by the bloke who had his bike robbed to deploy the bike stand at the traffic lights before getting off it

parts of last night stretched credibility

inviting somebody to shoot you (who you know is coming) by running out the back of a pub leaves an awful lot to chance - you slip and you are dead, he could shoot you in the head, legs etc

itā€™s a very good show and I am nit picking but that is because it set a high standard.

Some of the acting has become a bit hammy and over done

[QUOTE=ā€œTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1030262, member: 2272ā€]It was good thinking by the bloke who had his bike robbed to deploy the bike stand at the traffic lights before getting off it

parts of last night stretched credibility

inviting somebody to shoot you (who you know is coming) by running out the back of a pub leaves an awful lot to chance - you slip and you are dead, he could shoot you in the head, legs etc

itā€™s a very good show and I am nit picking but that is because it set a high standard.

Some of the acting has become a bit hammy and over done[/QUOTE]

Ya that bit was stupid. Why werenā€™t the lads waiting right outside the back door, why let him shot him twice before hopping out of the van?
I think the fella playing Patrick is a shocking actor as well.

Few funny bits last night

ā€œI like Franā€¦heā€™s a mad fuckerā€
ā€œwhich Patrickā€
ā€œme knees are at meā€ :smiley:

If they are to get a sixth season out of it Fran the man should be the boss and Nidgey needs to be killed, heā€™s become very annoying lately anyway sniveling around the place.

[QUOTE=ā€œJulio Geordio, post: 1030268, member: 332ā€]

If they are to get a sixth season out of it Fran the man should be the boss and Nidgey needs to be killed, heā€™s become very annoying lately anyway sniveling around the place.[/QUOTE]

fran canā€™t be the bossā€¦heā€™s too much of a head caseā€¦its like joe pesciā€™s character in goodfellas or Deniro character in Mean streetsā€¦they are too volatile and usually get clipped from within as the organistaion moves from street thugs to ā€œbusiness menā€ā€¦
nearly every storyline in love/hate is taken out of a story from the paperā€¦the guy shooting himself in head while messing with the gun in second season happened in limerick, Tommy getting off because he fell asleep in hotel bed while the others were caught cutting up the coke in a different room in an earlier seasonā€¦now it looks like the kingpin in Spain is meant to be the Dapper Donā€¦

The big problem for the writer is that it is only 6 episodes a season. Therefore he has to pack in as much in the 6 episode. But if he had 12, he could let it flow a bit more.

[QUOTE=ā€œscumpot, post: 1030293, member: 182ā€]fran canā€™t be the bossā€¦heā€™s too much of a head caseā€¦its like joe pesciā€™s character in goodfellas or Deniro character in Mean streetsā€¦they are too volatile and usually get clipped from within as the organistaion moves from street thugs to ā€œbusiness menā€ā€¦
nearly every storyline in love/hate is taken out of a story from the paperā€¦the guy shooting himself in head while messing with the gun in second season happened in limerick, Tommy getting off because he fell asleep in hotel bed while the others were caught cutting up the coke in a different room in an earlier seasonā€¦now it looks like the kingpin in Spain is meant to be the Dapper Donā€¦[/QUOTE]

Isnā€™t it yourself who spends a lot of time in Spain for eh, ā€˜personal reasonsā€™, scumpot???

Nah, they can pack loads in. Problem is the show has become all about Nidge and most of the other characters have little about them in terms of depth. The biggest moment of drama in last night was when Fran found out, and that was underwhelming in the extreme. Not helped by bad acting from the traveller guy but Fran sitting in the van for ages was poor as well.