Luis Suarez Appreciation Thread

take a bow lads, take a good long low bow… ye absolute shower of cunts.

ye have done me over good and proper. yer man talking about my girlfriend tweaked it for me, sure I am as gay as Christmas.

facehop. I’ll hold my hands up and say fair play.

*I fucking missed the second half of the Argentina match because of this shit.

:oops:

There’s a rat in the house!!

you, you cunt. I’m going to have to sit somewhere else now in the Gaelic Grounds.

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 970655, member: 2695”]http://worldsoccertalk.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/suarez.gif

That is fucking vicious. He is going for the C in CHIELLINI

12 months. No prison sentence. He has to wear a gumshield when he plays again.[/QUOTE]

I think biting is quite a classy way of lashing out. A little nibble and it’s over and done with, I could maybe understand the hysteria if he rabbit punched Chiellini or head butted or kicked out at him. It’s a very mild attack and all the players who have been the result of Suarez’s bites have been able to continue on with the game. You have nutcases like Roy Keane who have gone out onto the pitch to end player’s careers and the British media fawn over him because he is a servile cunt that plays up to the media but they get a guy like Suarez who is only interested in winning and treats the media with the contempt they deserve and they pillar him for it.

The Brits don’t understand Luis Suarez, they don’t understand biting and they don’t understand the relatively harmless way he channels his temperament.

I searched for horsebox’s posts and found these

http://www.thefreekick.com/board/index.php?threads/facehop-2012.16408/

Hence I missed the match… I’ll have to hold my hands up to that one… very good.

:clap::clap::clap:

hang on a sec until I check my security settings again

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 970745, member: 2695”]I searched for horsebox’s posts and found these

hang on a sec until I check my security settings again[/QUOTE]
The last fella took days to figure out. Good researching!!

I’d say searching @Horsebox’s posts wasn’t a pleasant experience either

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 970745, member: 2695”]I searched for horsebox’s posts and found these

hang on a sec until I check my security settings again[/QUOTE]

I’ll still bite the nose off you…

I probably won’t blow it anyway, just in case, at least until I feel less violated.

Interesting take on it by Gary Linekar

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/worldcup/luis-suarez-bite-lets-move-past-the-shock-value-and-get-some-perspective-9563690.html

[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 970949, member: 1137”]Interesting take on it by Gary Linekar

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/worldcup/luis-suarez-bite-lets-move-past-the-shock-value-and-get-some-perspective-9563690.html[/QUOTE]
He didn’t write that.

Apologies, Glenn Moore did. Saw it on twitter with Linekar’s name beside it, presumed it was him

2-game ban.

When is this going @To Be Confirmed ?

I was trying to set up that punchline to use myself. :mad:

4 game ban- Let’s all move on and leave Barcelona deal with the aftermath.

God I hope this happens, if for no other reason but to see “wont someone think of children” merchants like @Sandymount Red heads exploding in rage.

Luis Suarez could exploit loophole in disciplinary process to play for Uruguay against Colombia
If found guilty and punished for biting Italy’s Giorgio Chiellini, Luis Suarez could mount appeal to delay suspension and play in Uruguay’s World Cup 2014 round of 16 game with Colombia

Suarez is waiting to hear if he will be punished for an apparent bite on the Italy defender Giorgio Chiellini in Uruguay’s 1-0 group win on Tuesday. His legal team submitted his defence on Wednesday night.

Despite promising a decision on the case as a matter as a matter of “urgency”, Fifa has been unable to guarantee any appeal launched by the 27-year-old would not allow him to play again at the tournament.

Fifa is expected to give a ruling on the matter on Thursday morning in Brazil, but should Suarez appeal immediately that appeal is unlikely to be heard until next week. In the meantime he would be free to carry on playing in the World Cup.

The disciplinary committee, six of whom are sitting in judgment of Suarez, has the discretion to take the striker’s previous seven-game and 10-game suspensions for biting into account when issuing any sanction, which could include a ban of up to two years.

Suarez has gone and set a trend now and I may have to revise my stance on things… Bruce Springsteen has come out and told Luis Sanchez that biting has no place in sport, I can only assume this was baseball related?

I just downloaded a video of suarez career highlights. Didnt take long as it was 3 mb

I’m not sure Bruce was fully au fait with the situation, but he did make a fair point all the same

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wUK8iLRXUo

@Rocko, can we have an ‘unfunny’ smiley for this kind of shit?