Mad Men

Anyone watching this?

Mad Men Official site

I’m loving it anyway. I’m still only on Season one myself, as far as RTE have gone.

And that Red headed one that plays Joan the secretary has some bajungas on her.

Am a big fan of this show, been downloading it, half way through season 2 in the states now, well worth a watch. Guy behind it was a writer with The Sopranos.

It’s the little things that I love too about the show. Things that show the differences of the era.

Don’s wife, Betty, crashed the car and herself nor the kids were wearing seatbelts.

Another scene one of the kids comes into the kitchen wearing a big plastic bag over her head and Betty just tells her to go play in the other room!

Peggy is shown to her desk as the new secretary and a new typewriter is uncovered and she hope’s she can get the hang of this machine.

And of course, all the non-stop smoking.

Non stop smoking, drinking in the office, tis funny to watch.

Wait til you see how they react to a photocoying machine entering the office.

I also like the angle taken to the Nixon JFK race.

Have watched as far as S01E07 and it’s immense, love it.

The question is though: Rachel Menken or Betty Draper?

Betty.

All the fucking way.

On my recent trip to the states the whole of the first series was on the in flight entertainment. I wathced the first 2 episodes. Savage stuff. Its the way the workplace should be.

They may not have had the internet to occupy them, but they had things a lot better in other ways.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Betty.

All the fucking way.[/QUOTE]

I prefer Rachel by a mile, she just has the X Factor.

You mean it’s not like that where you work Flano? Change jobs.

And the nose.

[quote=“Pikeman”]Anyone watching this?

Mad Men Official site

I’m loving it anyway. I’m still only on Season one myself, as far as RTE have gone.

And that Red headed one that plays Joan the secretary has some bajungas on her.
Here she is at some awards yoKe:

http://www.nathanbranch.com/ChristinaHendricks.jpg[/quote]

That picture is showing up as a red x. Take a look at the link and paste it into a new tab/window. Not what I was expecting.

I prefer Betty too.

Yer wan ain’t bad either though

http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/05Oj3OmbNv0PY/340x.jpg

Weird alright Flano

Here she is anyway
http://z.about.com/d/weddings/1/0/K/8/ChristinaHendricksFrazerHarrison.jpg

Hendricks is fecking class. Bit of substance to that woman, I’d say she’d hand it back to you broken.

The sexism and bigotry is outstanding in it I must say. Some fun back then.

brilliant stuff; got the first season on DVD and finished it recently. Is season two as good?

S02 shows no signs of dropping in quality. Takes a idfferent turn, but with some of Dons secrets still coming out. Its superb.