Call an ambulance maybe?
Would you not get sick of the kids after a while and need a bit of a break from them?
My favorite was myself and another lad went missing coming home from school one time when I was four. He was a guards son. For some reason that detail stuck with me though I can’t remember his name. Half the town was out looking for us and we were eventually found in a haybarn lighting matches.
My mother was sick with worry so naturally beat seven shades of shite out of me with the wooden spoon. My Granny had to intervene to save me further punishment.
And still after that I was let to walk home from school.
You remember all that yet can’t remember the lad’s name?
A gang of us used to walk from Prospect down to sextons street CBS for school and back. I’d say there were 12 of us aged between 6 and 16.
I’d imagine there was more fear of us than for us
Yes. That’s the way it is. We moved to Waterford shortly afterwards and I never met the chap after that so it wouldn’t be that strange. I can only remember the names of two kids from that school.
Of course! I wouldn’t go on the annual holiday without them though. An odd time we’ve done a weekend away and the wife’s parents might come down to stay at our place for a couple of nights. They’re shoving on now so we don’t really ask. The lads would be capable enough to mind themselves now though. (He hopes).
There was an auld fella living up the street from us “The Dor”. I used to go up town to buy him the Irish Press and drop it onto the kitchen table in his house before going to school. No doors locked of course.
You learned your lesson so you did
Christ this went very twee
Who fired the rocker?
Takes the edge off it
Whatever way you look at it, the British news channels are all over it today.
I suspect he said something in jail. Sounds like the fucking prick might actually be responsible.
Where did you hear that flatty
News there today had the editor of Bild interviewed. He suggested a jailhouse confession type thing.
Apparently this is what happened :
"Christian Brueckner allegedly shared details about Maddie’s abduction with a friend over a drink on the tenth anniversary of her disappearance when her face appeared on the German pub’s TV screen in 2017. He then showed his friend a video of him raping a woman.
The confidant went to the police but after three years of investigations they have gone public with extraordinary details about his paedophile past and offered a 10,000 euro reward after failing to gather enough evidence to charge him with Maddie’s murder."
He sounds like a right piece of work.
Still all seems highly circumstantial tbh. Wonder if they are trying to pressure a confession out of him. Every nutjob in Europe will be offering evidence.
What amazes me about the McMann story is the amount of relatively suspicious characters around a fairly small sea side town.