Chapter 22: Tennis Balls Photo
What really happened to Madeleine McCann?
Sure you’ve just been caught spouting rubbish. She was alive on the day of the disappearance.
You are spoofing and now you are caught out you just try and insult people.
It’s bizarre.
You are a person addicted to certainties you could not possibly have.
You also have a bizarre obsession with me.
I am not sure of the relationship between these two traits.
Did you frame your man as a doxxer? Sure, now that ye are so snuggly wuggly, could you not tell us? Did you do it? Did you set up that Twitter account and leave that trail of e-crumbs?
It’s not arrogance to dismiss conspiracy theorists and other mentalists.
As I noted above, no one has ever been able to square the abduction thesis with the cadaver dogs’ evidence
Similar articles from sky news and the bbc.
I’m presuming a kids club is babysitting service of sorts?
It would be remarkable if this was reported and nobody from the hotel contested that Madeline wasn’t in fact at the kids club.
@Malarkey your theory has been blown a part.
That was from the guardian website btw.
Similar articles from sky news and the bbc.
I’m presuming a kids club is babysitting service of sorts?
It would be remarkable if this was reported and nobody from the hotel contested that Madeline wasn’t in fact at the kids club.
@Malarkey your theory has been blown a part.
Keep going. Strike out on your own. Do not be dancing in counterpoint to my tune.
Why will you not tell us whether you set up that Twitter account? Why not, now that ye are like two lickle puppies in a basket?
That might be one of the most deranged things ever posted here. Angles of the sun, tennis balls from a stock photo not matching what might be used in real life and 17 degrees celsius being described as chilly being the highlights.
It also completely ignores the fact that the photos would have exif metadata attached to each, the police would immediately be able to tell if the McCanns were lying about the timing of photos. It is common case in all accounts of the disappearance that she was in a communal kids club until early evening on the date of disappearance, do you not think someone of the staff would have said something if that wasn’t the case?
100 percent. Somebody would have contested that she wasn’t at the kids club.
That might be one of the most deranged things ever posted here. Angles of the sun, tennis balls from a stock photo not matching what might be used in real life and 17 degrees celsius being described as chilly being the highlights.
It also completely ignores the fact that the photos would have exif metadata attached to each, the police would immediately be able to tell if the McCanns were lying about the timing of photos. It is common case in all accounts of the disappearance that she was in a communal kids club until early evening on the date of disappearance, do you not think someone of the staff would have said something if that wasn’t the case?
Fair enough. I find it interesting, though, this photograph was produced by the McCanns. They are the ones who assigned the photo such weight.
Whose extra handle are you?
Forget the evidence, forget the reality, some chap on the INTERNET called “Peter Mac” says Madeleine McCann disappeared on April 29th, four days before May 3rd, when she actually disappeared.
Whose extra handle are you?
you can’t just disagree with this lad, you have to be completely obsessed with him. The biggest oddball of all on here
What weight is attached? It’s released to assist in identifying the child, there’s no further significance.
I’m no one’s extra handle btw.
And Blake the most decent and sound of guys on here.
Honestly, those cadaver dogs are the modern day equivalent of witch ducking. They are not evidence. They are random interpretation of a dog grunting by an oddball handler.
I would reckon that the only reason for the difference in the timeline stories between all those in the tapas gang, was that they were all leaving their children alone for longer than they cared to say. Most were medics, and didn’t want to appear negligent in the eyes of the world.
It’s an odd one. We’ve been on a good few mark Warner and Nielson holidays. They are as solid English middle class as you’ll see. The premise was always that they offered decent childcare, kids clubs and babysitting.
Most resorts however, they took over complete, were enclosed, and fairly remote. They would also have a nanny with eyes on the rooms at all times, so, one on each hotel corridor or outside each row of villas. They also offered in room babysitting, at a reasonable rate.
The general thing was to throw the kids into kids club for the day, which they generally enjoyed as kids clubs involved going out in a boat, or to the pool or whatever. We generally would do that for a couple of hours in the morning whilst we went for a cycle or something. Sometimes they’d want to go back, sometimes not, and they’d stay with us for the afternoon then,but many were just left all day.
Then you’d tea for the kids, then settle them down in the bed, and you’d go to the restaurant for your own dinner.
We always got an in room babysitter for a couple of hours if we did it, but it genuinely felt safe. We were just worried they’d fall or wake up or something.
There was also a kids club in the evening, which they often would want to go to as there was a cinema.
But, and it’s quite a but, praia de luz was not an enclosed resort. It was not remote (it is in the middle of the town), and mark Warner only rent a few flats in the complex, some of which pretty much open onto the road.
Mark Warner specifically stated that for this reason they could not offer the outside the room group room watching, but they did offer the kids club/ film for free, or inroom babysitting (extra, but iirc 10 euro an hour, so cheap enough).
I can honestly say, having been to that mark Warner, we wouldn’t have left a child alone there. We either took them to the film if they wanted, or got a babysitter if they were asleep, or took them with us if they wanted. We always got a babysitter, but I’m not sure would there have been a supply issue if everyone had wanted one. They did recommend booking at the start of the week, but we played it by ear, and always got one. The childcare staff were glad of the extra money I was told. Herself also asked to move from a ground floor flat the first day as she didn’t feel safe.
I thought at the time that it was most likely the poor mite had wandered out and fallen into the sea. Now I think she either wandered out looking for her parents and was taken, or, more likely, was targeted and taken.
The fact the parents left three of them alone, after they knew they’d woken crying the evening before, us surprising, but genuinely, they were as likely to be struck by lightning as stranger abducted from their beds, and it’s easy enough to see how they fell into it, as all that group seemed to be doing the same thing. Knowing the types, there was likely a bit of most perfect couple competition going on.
But nobody deserves what they have been through. Never ever ever. We all do silly careless or negligent things, and get away with it. They didn’t. Imagine the horror of being in their position.
They come across as a little bit bolshy and unlikeable to my mind, as the Portuguese had no experience of such things, and to my mind, acted like many a rural Garda pre-madeleine might have. Thereafter they did dedicate significant cost and resource, and the UK taxpayer has picked up a significant eight figure tab also, with no thanks at all. They seem defensive and cold and aloof, but that’s not a crime. They were caught in an extraordinary series of events, and must carry some significant guilt over placing the kids in potential harm’s way, however innocently.
Anyhow.
What weight is attached? It’s released to assist in identifying the child, there’s no further significance.
I’m no one’s extra handle btw.
I think you will find the photo was released to ‘prove’ the little girl was alive on Thursday May 3 before evening fell.
I also think the point about the discrepancy in picture quality with other photographs supposedly taken on the same holiday is of fair interest.
Can anybody contest that they weren’t at the kids club ?
That blows the theory apart.
Can anybody contest that they weren’t at the kids club ?
That blows the theory wide open.
Her presence is contested. Hence the supposed significance of those tennis balls.
You are playing catch up the whole time. You appear to have no appreciation of how silly this aspect makes you look.
Can you throw a link up to this please ?
Honestly, those cadaver dogs are the modern day equivalent of witch ducking. They are not evidence. They are random interpretation of a dog grunting by an oddball handler.
I would reckon that the only reason for the difference in the timeline stories between all those in the tapas gang, was that they were all leaving their children alone for longer than they cared to say. Most were medics, and didn’t want to appear negligent in the eyes of the world.
It’s an odd one. We’ve been on a good few mark Warner and Nielson holidays. They are as solid English middle class as you’ll see. The premise was always that they offered decent childcare, kids clubs and babysitting.
Most resorts however, they took over complete, were enclosed, and fairly remote. They would also have a nanny with eyes on the rooms at all times, so, one on each hotel corridor or outside each row of villas. They also offered in room babysitting, at a reasonable rate.
The general thing was to throw the kids into kids club for the day, which they generally enjoyed as kids clubs involved going out in a boat, or to the pool or whatever. We generally would do that for a couple of hours in the morning whilst we went for a cycle or something. Sometimes they’d want to go back, sometimes not, and they’d stay with us for the afternoon then,but many were just left all day.
Then you’d tea for the kids, then settle them down in the bed, and you’d go to the restaurant for your own dinner.
We always got an in room babysitter for a couple of hours if we did it, but it genuinely felt safe. We were just worried they’d fall or wake up or something.
There was also a kids club in the evening, which they often would want to go to as there was a cinema.
But, and it’s quite a but, praia de luz was not an enclosed resort. It was not remote (it is in the middle of the town), and mark Warner only rent a few flats in the complex, some of which pretty much open onto the road.
Mark Warner specifically stated that for this reason they could not offer the outside the room group room watching, but they did offer the kids club/ film for free, or inroom babysitting (extra, but iirc 10 euro an hour, so cheap enough).I can honestly say, having been to that mark Warner, we wouldn’t have left a child alone there. We either took them to the film if they wanted, or got a babysitter if they were asleep, or took them with us if they wanted. We always got a babysitter, but I’m not sure would there have been a supply issue. Herself also asked to move from a ground floor flat the first day as she didn’t feel safe.
I thought at the time that it was most likely the poor mite had wandered out and fallen into the sea. Now I think she either wandered out looking for her parents and was taken, or, more likely, was targeted and taken.
The fact the parents left three of them alone, after they knew they’d women crying the evening before, us surprising, but genuinely, they were as likely to be struck by lightning as stranger abducted from their beds, and it’s easy enough to see how they fell into it, as all that group seemed to be doing the same thing. Knowing the types, there was likely a bit of most perfect couple competition going on.
But nobody deserves what they have been through. Never ever ever. We all do silly careless or negligent things, and get away with it. They didn’t. Imagine the horror of being in their position.
They come across as bolshy and unlikeable to my mind, as the Portuguese had no experience of such things, and to my mind, acted like many a rural Garda pre-madeleine might have. Thereafter they did dedicate significant cost and resource, and the UK taxpayer has picked up a significant eight figure tab also, with no thanks at all. They seem defensive and cold and aloof, but that’s not a crime. They were caught in an extraordinary series of events, and must carry some significant guilt over placing the kids in potential harm’s way, however innocently.
Anyhow.
An informative post, thanks, with a good insight into dynamics on the ground.