just saw a link online about the victims brother who was doing all the media work, he is the āDirector of Football Technologyā for the Green Bay Packers!
This case has it all.
I meant to mention that yesterday. I think Iām going to connect with him on LinkedIn.
2 episodes to go tonight, guysā¦ I donāt know how it fares out yetā¦ I hope you are all as pumped for me as I am for myself?
An original juror who voted to convict Avery has contacted the film makers to say that he/she didnāt think the case against him was proven but he/she feared for his/her personal safety if they didnāt find him guilty.
So is the common consensus around here that Steven Avery is definitely innocent? Personally have no idea myself but he was most certainly not guilty beyond reasonable doubt.
I donāt know how anyone could conclude he is definitely innocent. He is definitely a suspect and there is evidence against him, whether it is legitimate evidence or planted is the question. Even if it was planted, thereās the question of who planted it, the police or the real murderer(s).
From the series and other online commentary, there seemed to be at least indifference and possibly hostility towards him from other family members. He was gone 18 years so there may have been resentment that he was back, competing for a share of the business for example. Itās not a stretch to imagine one of the other suspects committed the crime and pinned it on him.
Scott Tardych and Bobby Dassett did it.
I said that yesterday, Bobby was up to no goodā¦Iāve just finished it so you lads can chat away now.
What was your overriding emotion upon finishing it, bud? I did the last 2 episodes last night but when I realised halfway through the penultimate episode that there wasnāt enough time to finish it properly if he got off, I was gutted for him and his parents.
Thereās little doubt the local cops would have had it in for him from an early age. I wish they had explored the story behind the bad blood between himself and his female cousin touched on in the first episode. There were accusations of him out on his front lawn waving his wand at her and shagging his wife in public. Whatever happened between them resulted in him running her off the road and pointing a gun at her, not the smartest move considering she was married to a local cop.
Ten episodes was too longā¦ And are they bringing out another season of the same or an alternative crime/trial??
No matter how stupid Avery is or you think he is he had spent his whole life on the auto yard, why the fuck would he not get rid of the truck if he did it? Surely to fuck any retard would know that if they were going to kill someone in the middle of suing the state and local police that he would have to destroy the truck and not throw a few twigs over it. Also, it canāt be a coincidence that someone tampered with his older blood sample and that there was a hole at the top of the tube the same size as if a syringe had been stuck in it! Maybe the mad bastard did do it but the evidence linked to him was certainly placed/planted. Iām gonna give him a pass tho and say he didnāt kill her.
The poor harmless thick young lad being locked up for that long was horrible to see. Heāll probably come out of jail in 40 years turned into some kind of monster rather than the simpleton he was
The hole in the top of the blood vial doesnāt meant it was tampered with. According to sources on Reddit that type of hole is normal.
Reddit?? I havenāt read around about the case yet, iāll get to it tonight, but why would there be a hole at the top of the vial?
Iām reluctant to do a lot of research on the show as the biggest cunts I know have now taken this over on social media and whatnot. Iāll rely on my excellent judge of character which has served me well my whole life. Steven Avery did not commit this murder. Scott Tardych did with some assistance by Bobby Dassey. That is what I have taken from the series and thatās pretty much that. I will leave the rest of ye to debate the merits of this and that but thatās my final decision on the matter.
Iām with you, palā¦ lads getting sucked in by so called experts on āredditā
Itās clear as day what happened here -
The police interview and confession is fascinating.
Unless you see it you assume nobody would confess in such a scenario but even in normal people a desire to please authority figures resides.
Amazing number of people who are not slow who think a police interview is a chance to get their side of story out there. It is not. No comment to every question should be default. Make a statement later with a lawyer if you want to
āWell Iām not sure, he might have done it because the cops said that they had other evidence that they held backā¦ā
Did these cunts even watch the series, bud? I hate having to spoon-feed thick cunts so Iām out.