Chairman Dan in defending a proven and persistent cheat.
TV football fan talking about the modern game
Great to see Sean Cox at Anfield yesterday after what those animals from that AS Roma outfit that you support did to him.
Michael Oliver is one of the best referees in the sport and an honourable man.
You are shameless.
wow
You are shameless.
Huh? You were the one cheerleading for those two scumbags.
Free Filippo and Daniele.
They were set on by Liverpool fans who have a history of murdering Italian football fans.
Pathetic attempt to use a mans injuries as a vehicle to score points on the internet
What’s pathetic is the cheerleading of these thugs in certain quarters, presumably because they’re part of the Roma tribe and the failure to condemn their heinous crimes.
I’ve now watched the controversial handball incident.
Under the new (interpretation of the?) rules a handball by an offensive player, whether intentional or not, results in a goal being disallowed. Remember the Manchester City - Spurs game in August when Gabriel Jesus had a last gasp winner ruled out because the initial corner brushed Laporte’s arm?
Anyway, I think Alexander-Arnold definitely committed a handball offence but the ball had first struck a City player’s hand and was diverted towards TAA. While TAA had time to move his hand out of the way, I think this new rule should apply and you couldn’t have a goal scored from a penalty when it hit an attacking player’s hand in the build up before the TAA handball. So I agree a penalty shouldn’t have been awarded.
But this kind of started the move from which Fabinho scored so I’d have ruled that goal out too because there was a handball by TAA in the build up, albeit in his own box.
I would have restarted play with a drop ball in the centre circle.
Thank you.
In agreement there. And I’m not sure at all why no other journalist doesnt seem to have picked this up. If City were awarded the penalty for handball, there would have been similar uproar for it being awarded despite a clear handball by Silva and under the new interpretation as you mention, deems this to be an automatic free out. There is no way City should have been awarded a penalty. And considering TAA then fouled after this, play should have gone back for the Silva handball. however when this wasnt given, what compounded it was Liverpool went up and scored. If there was a VAR review if it just went out for a harmless throw in or something, I’d say it would have went back for the first initial free out.
Liverpool certainly got a lucky break with the goal. however I dont think City were robbed of a penalty.
It’s been confirmed by the premier league it was a penalty.
Murderers.
And you are lauding a scumbag cheat like Michael Oliver who once again has shamed football and made a mockery of fair play.
Liverpool have lads driven demented
You’re a mess
You’re a gobshite
Fixed
Destroyed a couple of lads.
Liverpool have lads driven demented
Its fascinating to watch how such a likeable, decent, honourable man like Jurgen Klopp is driving so many people demented here and destroying their existences.
These people have mental deficiencies… You can’t be that affected by football… The mods need to step in here, I think a couple of these lads could do themselves some serious harm … We all have a care of duty here.
Its just unreal. They need to get out more to channel all that rage and pent up anger. Maybe watch a bit less soccer as well at the weekend.