Manchester United 2014/15

It is a team of kids and lads who are surplus to requirements. Don’t read much into it. De Gea and Evans the only lads with a future at United in the mediumterm who are playing.

LVG needs to get away from this 3 central defenders for the time being though, it’s not working

Giggs looks a right paranoid cunt, constantly covering his mouth while speaking to LVG.

Sure they do that in the Gaa these days, carry.

Suppose the rat is trying to knife big Louis already.

More likely trying to bang his missus.

[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 1007064, member: 1137”]It is a team of kids and lads who are surplus to requirements. Don’t read much into it. De Gea and Evans the only lads with a future at United in the mediumterm who are playing.

LVG needs to get away from this 3 central defenders for the time being though, it’s not working[/QUOTE]
Most if that is true. But considering the start and no CL he should’ve picked a stronger team, if nothing to build confidence, not destroy chaps

Big Louis :clap:

Divide and conquer

Dzeko :D:clap:

Very difficult to get that system to work if you don’t have 3 central defenders to be fair. Masterstroke from LVG to plan this with the window still open. Expect Vidal, Blind and another CB to be signed before the window slams shut.

Why is he Michael Keane and not just Keane?

[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 1007064, member: 1137”]It is a team of kids and lads who are surplus to requirements. Don’t read much into it. De Gea and Evans the only lads with a future at United in the mediumterm who are playing.

LVG needs to get away from this 3 central defenders for the time being though, it’s not working[/QUOTE]
Evans didn’t do himself any favours tonight though, that’s for sure.

I’ve found three at the back to be a bit strange too, if only because our centre backs are shit and the fewer of them that play the better as far as I’m concerned. I expect he’ll stick with it though.

Probably to give the youngfella a chance. People normally think united, keane, cunt

His brother Will is also at the club.

Losing in the Milk Cup to Mk Dons is not the end of the world. You learn more from defeats and Louis will know who is surplus to requirements. Welbeck and Hernandez were shocking. Would hope James Wilson is now the 3rd choice striker now. Anderson we no was a no hoper anyway. Evans first game from injury. Will get better. The rest of them young lads. Would expect a few to go out on loan now.

Can you please list the ‘nine’ injuries LVG referred to after the game tonight @Captainshan or whatever Utd fan?

Not the end of the world I agree but at the same time a club of Man U’s stature should be able to field it’s 3rd team and expect it to compete with any 3rd division outfit. Losing can be understandable, especially if it’s young lads you’re sending out but getting hockeyed? There is no excuse unless your ambition is to follow Liverpool and Arsenal into a period of general irrelevance. All the money being wasted now on castaways from other clubs could easily have been saved by getting Mourinho in when the chance was there. Fergie fucked ye and he fucked ye good and proper.

[QUOTE=“Lazarus, post: 1007184, member: 286”]Can you please list the ‘nine’ injuries LVG referred to after the game tonight @Captainshan or whatever Utd fan?

Not the end of the world I agree but at the same time a club of Man U’s stature should be able to field it’s 3rd team and expect it to compete with any 3rd division outfit. Losing can be understandable, especially if it’s young lads you’re sending out but getting hockeyed? There is no excuse unless your ambition is to follow Liverpool and Arsenal into a period of general irrelevance. All the money being wasted now on castaways from other clubs could easily have been saved by getting Mourinho in when the chance was there. Fergie fucked ye and he fucked ye good and proper.[/QUOTE]
Can only get 7

http://www.physioroom.com/news/english_premier_league/epl_injury_table.php

[QUOTE=“Lazarus, post: 1007184, member: 286”]Can you please list the ‘nine’ injuries LVG referred to after the game tonight @Captainshan or whatever Utd fan?

Not the end of the world I agree but at the same time a club of Man U’s stature should be able to field it’s 3rd team and expect it to compete with any 3rd division outfit. Losing can be understandable, especially if it’s young lads you’re sending out but getting hockeyed? There is no excuse unless your ambition is to follow Liverpool and Arsenal into a period of general irrelevance. All the money being wasted now on castaways from other clubs could easily have been saved by getting Mourinho in when the chance was there. Fergie fucked ye and he fucked ye good and proper.[/QUOTE]
Jose wouldn’t have touched Old Trafford after the ball of shit Ferguson left it in. Nero fiddled while Rome burned.

Di Maria didn’t want to leave Madrid… That’s how you say hello to your new club!