Manchester United 2024-2025

https://twitter.com/skysports_sheth/status/1826167650331836447?s=46

Straight red, harshly.

Two of those four are lads Ten Hag brought in two years ago. You were also were eager to sell Casemiro earlier in the window, another lad Ten Hag signed. Very reminiscent of B Rod selling the likes of Fabio Borini and Iago Aspas back in the day.

Ten hag isn’t in charge of signings.

Eirksen was also signed on a free.

Very strange that they keep going for former Ajax or Dutch fellas so. His penchant for working with former players is like Rodgers signing Joe Allen and attempting to snare Ashley Williams. The similarities are uncanny.

Ten hag had worked with 1 of those 5 players you’ve mentioned.

Huh? He’s already worked with Anthony, De Ligt, Mazraoui, Martinez and Onana at Ajax. Plus a heap of Dutch fellas that he’d have seen in Eredivisie. I’d say he had something to do with recruiting those players alright.

You’re changing your tune now.

I’d be more worried about klopp signed those two Dutch duds ye were waxing lyrical about than focusing on who man united sign.

United pinning their hopes on Zirkzee is odd. Bit part player for a Dutch team struggling for options up front in the Euro’s.

The similarities with Rodgers are amazing

The only difference being Rodgers has more charisma.

Or ten hag has two trophies maybe

In fairness to Rodgers, he mounted a serious title challenge at LFC. Couldn’t see Ten Hag doing that. Both have beaten City in a FA Cup final when underdogs

Your sidekick said those were diddy cups.

You’ve fallen off your mental pommel horse there mate. The Top Redz on here fairly celebrated when they won the diddiest of cups last year.

you could add a few more to the list if you were being ruthless

Lies and more lies.

Just quoting your buddy who is considered a football oracle around these parts:

Fairly sure he supports some LOI team along with the Brisbane jump boot cheer team now he no longer supports Chelsea or Sinn Fein. Hardly fair to bundle him in with United

You’ve got to stick with Antony now on the basis of they’d get very little for him and he is likely better than what he has shown. The Chelsea game towards the end of last season is him at his best, but he needs runners.

He is good to mind the ball, has decent technical ability and works hard, has a good left foot and an eye for a pass. He could go alright this year. He is ridiculously one-footed though.