Manchester United 21/22

Just reading there that Man U have 54 points on the board after 33 games. Liverpool had 54 points on the board after 33 games at the same stage last season. You’d be foolish to right off Man U for season 2022/23.

Another busy night here, United really are box office.

Lovely analogy. You certainly have the human touch for these misfortunates in their darkest hours.

Vermino FFS

Virgil van Pike

Lads will we hold a hold a memorial service for @dodgy_keeper, @peddlerscross et al? Anyone hear how the boss is feeling this morning? Someone fire up the gif of Kenny and Alec?

Sound, thanks.

boxoffice

The Boss has a clear conscience. Handed control to the savvy Glazers and handpicked the respected Moyes as his successor.

Indeed, sure mistakes can happen no one is infallible.

Liverpool let Souness bring in a wrecking ball and then allowed Gillette and Hicks to do similar almost 20 years later.

He waved them in the door, defended them repeatedly, took his cushy job and suckled off their teat.

He’s the worst thing to ever happen the club.

Souness was ahead of his time trying to eradicate chips and cans on the bus. His combative personality and disastrous recruitment was his downfall. Evans was the Ole of his era. Houllier the LVG. Rafa the Mourinho.

It’s clear the Ferguson years were a blip.

Manchester Red Devils have always been more Big Ron than a Big Club.

It’s all Rock of Gibraltars fault.

He was a great horse

Maybe I misunderstood him but when asked what was the difference between them and Liverpool he said Liverpool are fighting for the title and Utd are fighting for nothing :thinking:
so there ye have it folks, united have given up on top 4

Its grand, so have Spurs and Arsenal. Someone will get it by default.

Man U still have a great chance of 4th. It’s real race to the bottom stuff.