Snigger
āRevenue generation incredibleā in one paragraph (thanks to Ed Woodward), goes on to slate Ed Woodward then. What a clown
Vin probably posts here mate
Where would you even start with that FFS
Iād love to buy man united
Would you hire yourself as director of football? United spend plenty of money, maybe the structures and decision making in the club isnāt good enough but they certainly splash the cash.
Iād appoint myself as manager.
Rafa called out Liverpoolās toxic owners and Liverpool fans bombarded RBS with letters and hounded Tom Hicks outside the offices of Blackstone, stymying any attempts to refinance and eventually forced himself and Gillet out. United fans spent a few months buying green and gold scarves, Ferguson, with all his influence, never spoke out against the Glazers and the fans continue to enable the Woodward/ Glazer regime buy purchasing the duvet covers and pot noodles from the official branding partners.
Like yer man at Hereford. Youād have your hands full keeping Pogba and Lingard happy.
Under the current ownership man united have won four leagues and a champions league. Liverpool have won one league in 30 odd years
The press conferences would be dynamite though
Lingard needs to go.
I think so. He was the same at Villa, Shame
A series of soft league titles achieved by Fergusonās cult of personality and the subservience of the LMA proper football men brigade like Moyes, Allardyce, Hughes, Bruce etc. An abysmal strike rate in Europe given the resources.
Managerial giants like LVG and Jose taking the fall for the failures above them
Sure why do ye want to get rid of them so? They presided over a great spell of success between 2007-2013 (albeit it was all down to Fergie).
Man united won two champions league titles in the the last 30 years.
Which English club has won more?
After Liverpool got English clubs banned man united were the trailblazers for English clubs in Europe. You could argue they should have maybe won one more but they bumped into a truly great Barcelona team.
There is two separate issues. Woodward is totally useless but has been given plenty of money. Heās wasted it and made awful managerial appointments.
An abysmal strike rate given the dominance of the domestic league, the smart financial moves of the Edwards era and a generational manager in Ferguson.
They were trailblazing in Europe alright, getting humiliated by Galatasaray, Gothenburg and Roto Volgograd. George Grahamās Arsenal restored the pride of the EPL in Europe