Manchester Utd 2023/24 (Part 1)

I agree with the toe sucker.

cc @BruidheanChaorthainn :joy:

Ferdinand is a bit of an idiot. I wouldn’t really listen to anything he says. I doubt Arteta would leave nor would I want him as a manager.

https://twitter.com/adamcrafton_/status/1762459455482941560?s=46

It’s sort of come full circle. All those Barca executives copied United in the early 90s. Then ended up at city and now are spreading to wings all over
Europe.

https://twitter.com/alexcturk/status/1762226395139244197?s=46

Going to start a football manger save as United manager. Didn’t do it the past two seasons out of respect to ten hag. It all just feels inevitable now.

I’m absolutely sickened. That win V city and the Barcelona win were magnificent occasions. I’d give Him next season with all the injuries cleared up.

Seriously?

Of course.

Sacking club.

Christmas was two months ago but nice idea for 2024, it could become a lovely little tradition for the sport.

https://twitter.com/ChrisWheelerDM/status/1762456752946065830?s=20

Confused Eyes GIF by MOODMAN

He is a passer and he needs runners. His lack of pace is a huge problem wide right at the moment and his confidence is low. He should give him a go playing centrally as an 8 or a 10.

This fella has lost it

Ah here?

Not sure what’s funnier. That Arteta would leave Arsenal where’s he’s building a serious team for that shit show. Or that Bayern would poach Ten Fags.

Although Bayern are such a shit show who knows. Anyone who would sign Eric Dyer is capable of anything

They were linked with OGS last week :smiley:

Its starting to become clear what Franz died of.

United players’ request for day off after loss is rejected

JAMIE JACKSONA number of Manchester United players complained to coaching staff that they wanted Sunday off after Saturday’s 2-1 defeat by Fulham despite Erik Ten Hag’s squad usually going in after a match day for warmdowns and video analysis.

The request caused surprise given the insipid display and it being part of the manager’s normal routine. It was rejected by staff, who reminded the players of their commitments, with Ten Hag thought to be unaware.

In November, a section of United’s players believed the team’s poor start was down to Ten Hag overworking the squad in preseason. They complained of beginning the campaign feeling as tired as when they finished the previous one.

I know for sure that the players were absolutely goosed after the preseason American tour which was played across all sorts of time zones all over the place.

Shur loads of Clubs were at that craic no?