Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

Just stick to The Cu.

Monday nights even.

Thought we were friends.

What about the Treaty Tavern? Is it true that a barman killed a guy with a sword there on a Christmas Eve many years ago?

We are mate. Hurling aristocracy of Limerick.

Since ye gave others a chance in the hurling this year will ye win the 21s bogball?

The Catholic institue.

It depends how many lads will be hanging around the cross when we drive around the town collecting a footballing possee.

Does anyone go to Souths?

Great thread.

Ah here the Village Inn makes yet The Gate bar doesn’t?

Fuck off

South’s used to have great Guinness, but went to shit a few years ago. Still a nice pub though.

Used to love that pub. I’d say ‘Happy’ made millions in the 80s and 90s. He was a dour fucker but good craic. He was doing no business for the last ten years there. Fucked off back to Tipp.

We ran a free bar there the night we passed the FAE in 1991. 224 quid a head. There were six or seven of us.

Just back in from a funeral where we walked our ex school.principal and club chairman to the church down Raheen. A lovely night in the circumstances.

Watched the end of the game literally from long’s goal.

Getting mellow now.

And now i see a hundred posts on limerick buses and pubs. .there are no good pubs in the dooradoyle area. My local is aherns in kilteely.

KOBs has legendary status among those of us of a certain age. Happy is still living round here, he did not go back out to Cullen. He can be seen every morning on his constitutional walk taking in father Russell road. He salutes me, I reckon that somewhere in the back of his head he knows that he should recognise me.

Flannerys on Catherine st is a fine pub. As is the white house.
John costellos down opposite barringtons was the finest drinking pub I ever frequented.

I was in the Ardhu last weekend. Only other time was before a Limerick match when it’s absolutely thronged. It’s a pretty decent spot to be fair, lovely lay out to the place and the Guinness was good. Was chock full of rugby heads though.

Then how the fuck was it a good spot the. You muppet?

You’re following me around now from thread to thread to snipe at me and you have even lost the ability to spell.

You’re beaten mate, walk away.

Doesn’t qualify as a Limerick bar. Owned and run by another of yer immigrant Clare cunts from Broadford.

Now, you fuck off.

It’s actually mental that there’s no decent pub on the north side of the city, with the exception of the Thomondgate area. Surely the population of Caherdavin, Clareview and the Ennis road should be able to support one. The Ardu is soulless enough and hotel bars don’t count. The Davin was never replaced.