Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

Exactly.
He was cock of the walk in The Weigh Inn as Noreen kept sending him over free pints. I didnā€™t hear too many complaints that evening.

When was this?

I havenā€™t been in Spellacys since picking up my player of the season award for Regional Utd in 2005.

A Chinese fella bought the Weigh Inn recently I heard.

Wahey

They Runts buddy Eddie Lenihan on BBC 2 right now. Some great yarns being told.

FFS.

No wonder the country is fucked when you have judicary like this, a lad with 60 previous convictions getting bound to the peace for 12 months.

a judge said she hoped four burglars would be ā€œcured for lifeā€ after discovering two badly decomposed bodies when they broke into a house near Askeaton last May.

It later emerged that the bodies were those of missing local man Thomas Ruttle and his partner Julia Holmes who was at the time being sought by gardai and police in Northern Ireland in connection with a number of suspected frauds.

The grim discovery was made at the house in Boolaglass in the early hours of May 18 last.

At Newcastle West district court last Friday, three Askeaton men were bound to the peace for 12 months after pleading guilty to burglary charges. They are 19-year-old Willie Harty of 2 Moig South; Patrick Harty, aged 31, of 24 Church View Askeaton; and Michael Harty, aged 20, of Main Street Askeaton. A fourth, Michael Harty, aged 25, of 16 Lismakeera, Askeaton was remanded to appear in court this Thursday where he is due to plead guilty to the burglary charge.

Inspector Brian Oā€™Donovan told the court that the four Hartys had broken into the property in Boolaglass on the night of April 17/18 last. They had initially gone around the outside of the house and gathered up all the copper they could find. They then found an iron bar in a shed and used it to break into the house.

ā€œThey went upstairs into a room where they were disturbed by a body,ā€ Insp Oā€™Donovan said, adding that there was very little visibility in the house at the time as the lights were not working.

On discovering the two dead bodies, the four men fled the house and later went to report their find to gardai.

The menā€™s solicitor Michael Oā€™Donnell noted that there were ā€œvery unusual and unique elementsā€ to the situation. ā€œ[The bodies] had been there for a number of months before these Hartys came upon them,ā€ he said.

ā€œWhat they found was very bad and it certainly shook these young lads up. It was a big shock and surprise to the system.ā€

He pointed out that the four had not intended to go into the house and only did so because it appeared to be unoccupied.

The court heard that Patrick Harty had 60 previous convictions for offences including drugs, firearms, public order, criminal damage and burglary; Willie Harty had one previous conviction for handling stolen property while Michael Harty had no previous convictions.

ā€œWouldnā€™t I love to have been a fly on the wall that night,ā€ Judge Aingeal NĆ­ Chonduin commented, on hearing the evidence. ā€œI hope they are cured for life,ā€ she added.

ā€œIt was a dreadful case, dreadful circumstances but they got a right bad fright I would say.ā€

Judge Ni Chonduin bound the three men to the peace, to be of good behaviour and not to reoffend for a period of 12 months.

ā€œThey did their civic duty; I am giving them credit for that,ā€ she said.

However, she added: ā€œThey had no business doing what they were doingā€.

These cunts should be chemically castrated

Oh that makes it ok then.

I went to Canteen on Mallow street for a takeaway sandwich there as Iā€™d heard it was good off a few people. @TreatyStones had warned me it wasnā€™t great but I said Iā€™d give it a go as he is a cantankerous sort.
Fucking rancid. I got the beef chilli wrap or something like that. Half a head of lettuce with about four pieces of beef and nothing else.

You mug.

Mugged myself off as well, the worst kind of mugging.

Scalded. Iā€™ve gotten lovely food whenever I was there before. Did you get a coffee? Nicest coffee Iā€™ve had in Ireland.

Itā€™s shiteā€¦over priced and pretentious.

Canā€™t imagine that appealing to yer man from the Ennis Rd

Whoā€™s he?

Not seething, but simmering away Iā€™d say.

@treatystones is the go to guy for Limerick good options. Why would you ignore him you mug?

I welcome incidents such as this, as it only serves to reinforce my position.

@TreatyStones is very hard to impress, while I accept that is why he is the go to guy on options, Iā€™d have a very limited lunch selection if I adhered strictly to his recommendations.