Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

They were repainting it and there’s been work going on in their for a few weeks. It’s badly laid out though. The bar takes up half the pub.

The layout is the main problem… They need to rip out the bar and start again.

I’ll rip your fuckin balls out you cork cunt.

:joy: lolz.

It’s too long, they’ll never make anything decent out of it

Like David Breen

I heard his son is going to give it a go, don’t think that place will ever do a trade again like it did when it was McDaids in the early 00’s.

I’m going to have a good booze up around Limerick on Saturday. Looking forward to it immensely :pint:

Tell the truth, you are going to thomind park

It’s the season for it, hit a few different pubs and make a day of it.

The predicted floods are beginning to have an impact in the cIty, Flooding in st marys school, St Mary’s rugby club, Abbeylock estate in Corbally as well, not a good omen when high tide isn’t until 8 in the morning

Fingers crossed that Na Piarsaigh GAA club gets washed away in the floods.

Ah those cunts will be safe enough pal, heard the electricity is gone in the Corbally area now as well.

Going to be savage damage in the morning I’d say.

Here @Smark I got an email ( work ) from a prominent NP clubman last weds evening and he requested me to be more '‘pacific’ about a thing.
Should I drive to his house and stab him in the face for that ? I think so.

ps. I should have posted that incident in the things that are wrong thread but I just didn’t bother me bollix.

Ate in Coqbull yesterday. It was very good. Much better than the first day I ate there. It’s expensive enough for what it is though €14 for burgers and chips.

But we’re they nice burgers and chips,if it good you wouldn’t mind,two lads at work were in there different days last week,one lad said it was savage the other said it was shit

Much of a crowd in there? It’s a bit like a take off of Nando’s is it?

A decent crowd alright, I’d say they will do well, there’s certainly a gap in the market for that type of place in Limerick.
Limerick in general was heaving last night. Visited a lot of pubs, most of them wedged.

Had a fine two course lunch in Amber today for €10. Decent menu choice of 6 starters and 7 mains

A grand spot.