Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

Informative. Too late now anyway.

What’s this all about? :grinning:

Why didn’t ye just buy chips from one of the many vans around Thurles like a normal person?

We were sitting down in the Sars club house and Roasty McRoasterson sat in on a spare seat beside us. Grateful for the seat he offered us a sandwich in a way you couldn’t really refuse, I grabbed the chicken one thinking it’d be safe enough only to bite into it and find it was chicken and ketchup. I had to finish it then out of politeness. :mask:

Only a roaster would accept a sandwich from another roaster.

Sure I’m a fierce roaster altogether

You keep it under wraps but it will break out every now and again

That’s hilarious. :laughing:

There was a report here at the time. There was possibly another weird combination too, he was delighted with himself and no way would he take no for an answer . He was definitely from somewhere like caherconlish

Just caught the last ten minutes of a documentary on TG4 about Ranks mills on the Dock Road, seemed to be very good, there was a fella called Liam Cahill interviewed as part of it, plenty of salt of the earth Limerick types and old footage as well.

You don’t know Liam ???

There were plenty others interviewed as well, notice how I didn’t mention them by name.:slight_smile:

Liam is the godfather of GAA forums

Mr Anfearrua.com

I’ve read some funny shit on here, but accepting sandwiches from a complete stranger in a pub is a new highlight.

Not just any sandwiches, but chicken and ketchup sandwiches.

They were foisted upon us, there was no way he was leaving us alone until we had one. My one was laughing cow and corn beef.

A delicacy in limerick perhaps ?

Jesus lads sharing sandwiches with strangers on a match day isn’t that unheard of. They’d normally not be chicken and ketchup sandwiches granted.

That is a wonderful combination, would be even better if it was toasted

Another forumite telling me this story about sandwichgate 2015 was the reason for me joining this forum

Toasted sandwiches in Thurles

Ah here :sweat_smile:

I think the roasters and roasterish behaviour is a joy to behold, proper Irish tradition something we should’nt be ashamed of. The mad cunts you’d pass and talk to make the day out to be honest along with the hurling of course at times.