Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

They must be hoping to latch onto the massive levels of empathy be channeled through Limerick at the moment.

Limerick is fast becoming Irelands capital city of non-profit organisations with vague goals :clap:

My dream come true :heart_eyes:

Fucking leftie Limerick .

Big day planned in town tomorrow for the 2020 judges, Iā€™ll be heading for Galway but it might be worth a look for anybody off work or finishing early.

We might proclaim the Limerick Soviet again.

Whatā€™s the story? Hopefully a few lads rock up in sulkies with pimp canes.

Donā€™t know exactly, big street party it seems with the Culture and Chips thing incorporated. Probably worth a look if you had a bit of free time.
I donā€™t know if Limerick has any real chance of being successful but it would surely be a great thing no?

Itā€™s between Limerick and the South East bid - so theyā€™ve a great chance of getting it. Regeneration is a big part of the criteria - So Waterford will probably land it for the three sisters as the City is more or less a halting siteā€¦ But can you all wear your best tracksuits into town on your horse tomorrowā€¦ We will show those eastern cunts whatā€™s what.

Limerick is nearly favourite Iā€™d say. The southeast bid will surely suffer for being so spread out. I would have thought Galway was a shoe in, but CM seems think not

No Galway has too much vibrancy is what I am hearing and they get enough shite up there including the boat thing, which is coming back again is it not? They actually love the idea of it being spread out and as many people as possible engaging/ seeing the benefit of it - but regeneration is a big part of what they look for so perhaps it would benefit a specific city/area rather than it being splintered all over the gaff.

They get something like 70/80m just to spend - Get your ideas ready lads.

A giant granny puppet

Itā€™s limerickā€™s to lose. Unlimited heartbreak

If you Tipp lads would only spend a few Bob when youā€™re in on match days the city would be doing alright.

Itā€™s not like they donā€™t sell ham(hang) and white sliced pans in Limerick
Some bunch of yahoos around when I ventured out for the few minutes I could lift myself from the scratcher yesterday.

A giant teege puppet

If it stopped fucking raining we might.

Weā€™ve at least four, if not five, championship games this year. We canā€™t be like the Limerick boys buying cans on the train, going for a big carvery and a feed of pints when they arrive at an away ground, and then going for more pints and a Supermacs afterwards. We need to budget for a few big days most years

Iā€™d say the south east will get it, sure the cunts have nothing, national operas aside. Limerick having the city of culture only 2 years ago will factor against it.