Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

It’s a nice supermarket though, there’s a few units still going there.
You can’t beat a stroll around town though.

The Peony Court is the same as 80% of other Irish Chinese restaurants, pure shit, there’s better Chinese’s in Kilmallock and Charleville and that’s some going. The fuckers charge through the nose as well and yer one in front of house(owner) seems a real bitch, she treated the staff like shit anytime I went in there, all Taiwanese, I went in one night and we had a Chinese girl in our group and nobody could understand her.

They do a nice enough meat sung.

The crescent is an ideal spot for most of your needs if you go outside of the evenings and weekends. I’d rarely bother with town as there is little in there that isn’t in the crescent.

I wouldn’t be caught dead there at the weekend though. In fact Id go as far as to say . You’d want your head examined to go to the crescent at the weekend.

It is a fine edition of the leader this week. Murder in pallasgreen, drugs in pallasgreen, an update on chaser, land sold for high price by treble barrelled gentry in adare and no septic tanks in kiteely

Pallasgreen is like fucking Compton.

Beside double-O LA as well. Hardly a coincidence

http://www.irishholocaust.org/tollofholocaust

Where would be the best place to buy a nice suit in Limerick? And not some heap of shite you’d see at the student race days but something proper. Not a roaster suit either. I can spend a few bob on it - €300 say.

Try Sextons on Thomas street or Camden Square in the Crescent.

Chaps

Sextons on Thomas St will give you great service. Sound lads. Go midweek if you can when it’s a bit quieter.

You’ll get a nice remus suit in Connollys for about 300. They used to be fairly rubbish but they’ve really upped their game in the last couple of years.
The lads in Sexton are dead on but I don’t think they have stuff as nice.

LOL. €300 for a good suit :joy:.
This guy is some joker.

Problem in Limerick is that it’s hard to spend more than 300 outside of BT.
Last time I went to buy a suit I figured on spending about 500 but thete was fuck all nice anywhere.
Most salesmen are actually trying to flog tell cheap suits rather than up selling.

Sit into your car and zip up to Kildare Village. Hugo Boss outlet store there and a Moss Bros outlet. Will be huge selection in both of those that would fit the bill and decent quality as well

Minimum €300 you fucking bluffer with your €40 suit from Guineys you wear in to the motor tax office.

Agree. A €300 suit is grand if you’re going door to door selling broadband or a keyboard jockey in a well known bookies franchise, if you’re a serious businessman though you’ll add a couple of hundred to your allowance and buy a proper one.

I’d agree with most of that also. The have improved a lot. Material and build were never in doubt but the fit and style has come on a lot.

Exactly, they’ve obviously had a shake up of sorts. You’ll notice Remus ads in high end mens mags now as well.

I only found out recently that Remus Umo were an Irish brand.