Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

Avoid the Tunnel they said, be grand…

I did not know that

Pretty sure Bennetti are too.

A “remus” suit, do you think he is a fucking traveller?

Go up to Louis Copeland in Galway, 600-700 will get you something decent.

You can only imagine how that goes tool would turn up to a wedding :joy:

Off again with your baseless shit throwing. :grinning:

A fella asks for advice to buy a 300 euro suit, I’m only doing my best to help.
What kind of suit would you recommend? Why don’t you throw up a picture of the tag from one of yours?

He should buy a decent suit the fucker. 40 pair of shit tackies lying round the house but a fucking suit you’d see on some shit shoveller above at the galway races.
You couldn’t make it up.

Remus Uomo is a terrible suit. There’s no getting away from that.

Going around dressed like a fucking knacker selling heroin in his 40’s. No wonder he wouldn’t have a clue about dressing proper. Jesus, a “remus” suit. I have heard it all now. Isn’t this the fella who thinks it’s OK to go to funeral wearing a pair of fucking runners. You couldn’t actually make it up. As they say. An ounce of breeding etc etc

Not any more mate, ask anybody who knows anything about men’s fashion.
It’s the point I’ve been making, it’s like a completely different company if you look into their recent styles.

Look I couldn’t care less, @Smark asked for a nice 300 euro suit, I pointed him in a possible direction, like you I prefer to spend a bit more for quality but the Remus suits are good for the money.

If you’re looking for a suit in Limerick go no further than Leonard’s of O’Connell St. The original and the best.

I picked up a Remus suit for 300 back in January for an internal interview in Chaps in O’Connell St…finest in fairness.

Coincidentally I was in Esquires today on Roches St and thought their stock of suits was poor.

What do you call a Croom man in a suit? The defendant…

So you’re working in chaps now are ye ?

Inquest told Limerick man died after eating firelighters

A VERDICT of misadventure was recorded following the inquest of a St Mary’s Park man who ate firelighters following a day-long drinking binge.

The body of Christopher Kelly (50), who was originally from St Munchin’s Street was found in the sitting room of a house in Kennedy Park on the morning of March 31, last.

Coroner John McNamara was told Mr Kelly had been street drinking with a number of friends the previous day before they headed to the house at around 9.30pm.

A friend of Mr Kelly’s told the inquest that he consumed around a dozen “Up John 90s” during the night and that he also “necked” a bottle of vodka.

The witness said when he went to bed at around 1am, Mr Kelly was “sitting on the floor out of it”.

He said he told him he was starving and that when he came back downstairs around an hour later he (Mr Kelly) was “lying on his side eating firelighters”.

The witness told the court he he gave the deceased some pretsels before returning to bed.

Mr Kelly, he said, was unresponsive when he got up sometime around 9am.

Dr Vourneen Healy said “a gritty white material” consistent with firelighters was found in the deceased man’s mouth during a post mortem examination.

A toxicology report, she said, showed levels of Alprazolam (Xanax) within the toxic range and she said the level of alcohol in his system was also “quite toxic”.

Death, she said, was due to cardiorespiratory failure secondary to the toxic levels of drugs and alcohol in Mr Kelly’s system.

When asked by relatives of Mr Kelly if he died peacefully, she said he would have been unconscious before he died.

Noting garda evidence that there was no evidence of foul play, Mr McNamara said a verdict of misadventure was appropriate in the circumstances.

He said Mr Kelly did not intend to die and that his death was an “unexpected consequence” of his actions.

“He consumed too much alcohol with a mixture of drugs,” he explained.

How the fuck is this the top story on the leader website:

WTF is an up John 90?

Some sort of prescription medication. It’s what all the junkies take now. I think they are like Benzos or valium.