Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

Correct.

Jesus. I know lads who have drank windscreen wash but eating firelighters is a new one.

They smell lovely though. I always wanted to take a slug of Mr proper when I was a wee lad.

A fella I know from Cork slugged back on a bottle of Jean Paul Gaultier aftershave at a festival in England before. The same bottle heā€™d robbed from the jacks at the Meteor awards the night before just after he had crashed the stage when Aslan were going up for their award.

The Pedlarā€™s Revenge.

Proper order

Is there any need for the Leader to go with a headline like that. I donā€™t care what he had done in the past he was a kid. That Aine Fitzgerald is heading for a COTY nomination.

Isnā€™t she the one who was wetting her knickers over Kanye West having a holiday in Limerick last year, which lead to him leaving because she camped outside the castle ?

Probably. thats her neck of the woods. I think she is by Mike Fitz from Kilmallock ex Co Board

Must get odds on the well to win munster - theyā€™'d beat the cork champs in the GG Iā€™d say to get into the final.

They actually beat Glen Rovers there recently in some tournament. Prob not worth a fuck really i supposeā€¦

http://limerickgaa.ie/patrickswell-g-a-a-club-notes-41/

That probably is worth fuck all, but when was the last time a Cork team did anything of note in the Munster club?? If Kilmallock or NaP got through, theyā€™d be strong favourites to win; Patrickswell mightnā€™t have quite the same experience at that level (which does make a difference) but in the Oā€™Briens, Lynch, Carmody, Byrnes, Gillane; they have some top club hurlers.

Glen rovers beat the well by 9 points two weeks ago.

Thereā€™s a great book out the 100 years of the cbs. Thereā€™s is some great stories in it and some brilliant profiles of the great sporting teams they produced over the years in many different sports.

Pity itā€™s a shit hole now.

Last Hurler of note to go there was Seanie Tobin Iā€™d say

Didnā€™t he get a JP scholarship too i think from there.

Is that scholarship still going or how does it work does anyone know ?

Yes it is and to top it off Mrs McManus has announced that she is starting the same in her old school the Presentation (now called Colaiste Nano Nagle). I saw where she is donating ā‚¬250,000 to a fund for the girls there.

What way does it work ? a couple of grand for 4 years to said person?