Are there many pubs in Limerick that would have an open fire lit these days?
Icon
Any pics?
Grand … Neither of them are mine.
I’d say this Christmas is going to be a bumper one in Rathkeale.
Was up there during the week and there is already a load of the “cousins” home. Was nearly ran off the road by a Porsche jeep.
Russells have a 20 stone middle eastern lad on the door on Sundays now for the overrated carvery.
He was stopping them this afternoon…thought it was going to get violent at one stage.
Verbal threats were exchanged.
What is this shite? It looks like an attempt at the Sunday Indo’s Christmas snaps, minus some models and Barry Egan
That magazine is on the go about a year.
Just a bit of a circle jerk of local “celebs”
Oh I’ve seen the magazine. All flash but no substance. What the fuck is the cover all about though? Who are those people?
I’d guess they are the staff of the magazine. I know the editors husband and that’s her in the back right.
Cauliflower
Based on the cover were you expecting , articles on Shannon drainage , urban regeneration, by passing adare and prospects for 2017 for Lk GAA.
The Rarhkeale travellers are not overly agressive to be fair . They see themselves as business men . There will be some motor show on display for the month .
As I’ve commented before you will rarely get an ounce of bother from the Rathkeale lads.
They will most likely drink away in my local for Christmas, and while there might be some grumbling from the regulars there generally won’t be any hassle. They see themselves as a cut above the local travellers.
That is true.
Who are you referring to as local travellers? And the Rathkeale travellers are those that are stationary is it, in Rathkeale all year? Travellers who congregate in Rathkeale at Christmas, coming from England and the likes, would these be classed as Rathkeale travellers again?
No, the Askeaton travellers.
I don’t think they have “staff” as such but you’ll great “exposure” doing work with them
I dont recognise anyone in the photo. Good news on all counts.
A brave stickup man could take more cash out of 10 of them lads in the corner of a pub than you’d get out a bank these days.
Going around with their entire life’s worth rolled up in wads