I’m going in this evening @smark although it looks like the weather might mean it’s a quick visit
Adare Farm are going to be there, I’d love an oul breakfast roll in the morning
Aren’t they the ones that roast a pig in the market on Saturdays?
The same old over priced shite I’d say… A few lads will be wooed by lobster and the likes of course.
That;s them
Atin’ out of the back of a van, the culinary highlight of the year.
You’d get that up in Thurles on any championship Sunday
Food trucks are at the cutting edge for the past few years, no idea what calibre is coming to Limerick but many of the trendiest restaurants in the big cities have started out like that, I’m looking forward to it, I might even chance a lobster roll if they look decent.
With Bloom on this weekend as well it’s certain to affect the standard of grub at this, Bloom always has good food trucks.
Calling @Smark.
I went down last night, as Buff would say it was a damp squid (literally as it was raining).
There was only about 20 trucks there I’d say, but more are to arrive today. There was some mention of craft beer at it, but all there was last night was two taps of Treaty in the beer tent. I’d imagine I was premature in my visit but I’m away this weekend and I wanted to go for a look.
If we get nice weather at some stage this weekend I’d stroll in for a visit. I hope it picks up as there were some sour faced food vendors there last night
Not a hope - it will be a complete failure like everything else.
14 quid for a lobster roll out of a van in the rain in Limerick!!! Go way and fuck
That is scandalous but in fairness everything else had standard enough prices.
I see the falafel guy from the Limerick market has a very fancy truck for himself now on the back of @TreatyStones patronage
You’d expect to pay about $20 for a lobster roll so I don’t see the issue, I wouldn’t trust it if it was much cheaper.
I’ll check it out later.
Are you supervising exams this week, mate?
ateing food out the back of a van, like a pheasant, fucking disgusting, where do they go to the jacks or wash their hands? vile
Would a pheasant ate a lobster roll? He probably would if he got the chance I suppose.
You’d think they could get crabs a lot cheaper than that.
The whole “foodie” thing reveals that there are some awful thick cunts out there .