Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

Who owns this fucking joke of a place? Sounds like a real stand up guy . :roll_eyes:

They’ll be doing well to get it open for March 2017 :joy:

What a man. He will be attracted the richest people in the world into the heart of west limerick.

Or frightening them away from an already prosperous tourist village? The tourists can now go relatively short drives for far better courses and pay less.

I was told that a tip for the caddie would be expected which would bring it up to 2k.

I wonder does the caddy drive the buggy or does he run along behind?

Proof that the Irish are the most superficial idiotic breed of wannabe snobs on the planet.

He tips the forelock as well

It won’t be the Irish playing there mate

Two lads I know have recently completed training courses to be caddies in the place. The basic pay is average enough but serious money is expected in tips from the Yankee elite.

There’ll be plenty I’m sure. Still doesn’t detract from what I said.

A mate of mine used to caddy in ballybunion for the summer. You’d make about a 100 a day basic and then half again in tips.
Then you’d get the odd rich yank who had a good round who’d throw you a few hundred.
Nice money for a student but he said it was grim enough in bad weather

I think it’s around 80 or 90 euro per bag in the manor. 160-180 if you caddy twice a day.

Rich yanks will be virtually the only ones populating it.

Can you hire a Jam boy?

I haven’t played in years but I like the sound of this reassuringly expensive gaff.

Is it open to all that have the funds or do you have to be below a certain handicap to get a round there?

I’m playing off 17 at the minute but that’ll be 18 in a few weeks I’d say!

Lads, tentative query. If one was looking for a nice place to live in limerick with a slightly reluctant wife, and a good chunk of a deposit, where would ye recommend?

:fearful::fearful::heart_eyes:
SCR, no doubt about it, I’m sure my fellow Limerickers will agree, except obviously the poor cunts who can’t afford to live here.

Scr??

Countryside, Adare would probably be the only town/village that might sway a wife into a agreeing to the move. Unless you went out the other side somewhere near the river - Castleconnell / Killaloe / Ballina.
If you would rather stay in the city, then either North or South Circular road, would be a decent bet. Ennis Road and along by Clancy Strand are popular.

Ah man you gotta join the SCR gang. We could all have imaginary pints in Fenesseys then