Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️ (Part 2)

I think it’s ok, not fine dining but everything is cooked to perfection in my opinion.

I had a 100e gift voucher for my 50th and we used it that day, which was a killer when we were hit with the clamp.

Well, you get your money back from those clamping cunts.

I had a stand up row with an Apcoa fella down in the Theatre Quarter one day that nearly came to fisticuffs :facepunch:. Sir John Rogerson’s Quay and Hanover Quay are council owned and administered . The streets in between are Apcoa administered. They must be the only parking machines left in the country that only take cash. You also have to pay a minimum of 2.40 and they don’t give change. Then they have some places that are loading only but poorly signed. It boils my piss every time I have to go in there. Anyway one day I went to park in there and none of the machines were working. I tried three of them. Then I saw the fella with the Apcoa van circling around looking for cars to clamp. I vented my frustration quoting my concerns above and now after all that none of the fucking machines even worked. What was I supposed to do? I asked. You can do whatever you fucking like was the response.

I said that’s fucking typical. What’s your name I’m going to report you. Sylvester he said. (I think he was lying). I affected to take a picture of him ((I didn’t) and he went buck ape and tried to manhandle the phone off of me. I resisted and he said he was driving to Pearse Street Garda station to report me.

That was the end of the matter.

I’d say it’s a shit job that no one would do if they could get another job and they get reams of abuse because Apcoa are total grasping cunts.

Yes, our man was having no conversation, said he was doing his job and pointed out the number on the receipt to ring.
APCOA turned down our appeal but we took it to the NRA and they have instructed them to pay us back

APCOA are CUNTS, that whole industry stinks, 120e isn’t a huge deal for us but there’s plenty would really really miss that money

That sums up Dublin and Ireland. Rip off. Shit services. Where does the tax payers money go!

The college up here… They’ve stopped clamping at the back because the apprentices in the trades section kept cutting the clamps off

The lad on Tik Tok going around the city secretly recording his interactions isn’t far off a hiding…

@caoimhaoin was doing this years ago before it got popular

Theres a chain of US hotels called Gaylord Estates or similar

What’s the username?

They are. Parking at Kent station in Cork is a nightmare and they have often clamped dozens of cars in morning in a “grey area” that you should be able to park…the clampers would openly encourage you to appeal and they get overturned …but many wouldn’t go to the bother id say

Might have said it before but ive a pal who is a clamper. And he used to just give the lads a clamp to keep in the boot. Park wherever, put on the clamp, the finest.

He loves nothing more than clamping what would appear the unclampable which he thrills in sharing with me. Heres two of his recent ones for example.

Sounds like he’d get on well here. He’d have loved the days of the well-clamped rating.

He wouldnt enjoy, hes very thin skinned

Unlocked_pov

Quality.

Goes by the name of Sylvester?

From a few months back(apologies for derailing the thread further)

Going up to the homeless addicts who are begging for change and handing them chocolate money… he picked the wrong place to start that craic. Hopefully he’s filming when he gets his comeuppance.

A wrongun