Sure they may as well drive on them.
I never see cyclists on them any time.
Sure they may as well drive on them.
I never see cyclists on them any time.
Unlike cagers mate- POBs move and dont get stuck doing 100m in 20 mins
I’ll take your word for it mate. As a matter of interest I cycled the Midleton greenway with the better half as she likes that craic.
God that was a missed opportunity. Plenty walkers near Midleton and Youghal but fuck all cyclists. Should have put the railway back.
Glad to see you are on the same page as the greens on this
Sure why didn’t ye do it then.
Michael Gleeson is 100 per cent correct.
On another note, the Leader website is an abomination.
City Council don’t give two fucks…
He’s a gent any time I came across him, used to always be in Bobby Byrnes.
Rates, Parking, Policing, grants for renovating accomodation over shops. They’re happier building white elephants nobody asked for though.
They’ll roll out Limerick 2060 soon and get a few headlines… will keep everyone happy for another 5 or 6 years
Tradiitional bricks & mortar retail is dying anyway. What is a city council going to do for it?
Now if we could incentivise people to live in the urbsn areas …
They’re awash with money now because of the rates and property taxes.
We need some kind of international museum….
If you build it, they will come
What guard hasn’t pulled a stroke sure
There was a time when the police in this country were friends of the church, drunk-driving charges quashed, parking tickets torn up and even a blind eye turned to the odd murder
And we were happier
The auld lad went in again yesterday. I’d say he’s gone in about half a dozen days at this stage. Yesterday, he got to have a great chat with the great Joe Hayes and a more recently retired Tipp hurler and FOTF (cc @Declan_Moffat).
I’m beginning to think the only public good this court case is serving is a social one by getting auld retired Guards out of the house for the day.
If the guards put as much effort into enforcing the law as they do into squaring road traffic offences the country might be a better place. That’s my takeaway from this trial.