Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️ (Part 2)

Be careful using that name, @Kyle will be on to tell you that Tom Deely never set foot in Askeaton

While i hate everything you stand for. I’d have a lot of respect for how you go about your work.

Myself and another 3 handsome charming middle aged men are thinking of ataying in Limerick on Easter Sunday night after the match. Any hotel remommdations? Greenhills, Savoy and the Clayton all around the same price

Greenhills too far out and average.
Savoy is a boutique hotel but grand out. Food used to be decent enough in the bar but it’s been a while. Slap bang in the city centre.
Clayton probably the nicest aesthetically but I’m not sure three middle aged lads are too worried about the decor in their bathroom. About a 10 minute walk to the centre… the brazzers only about 5 minutes away

Savoy is the nicest of the three you have listed

If you wanted to check out something different try No 1 Pery Square.

Nice Guinness in the Pery.

Savoy by a mile

Greenhills. Na Piarsaigh for a few pints after the match and toddle across the road to bed in greenhills then.

The Maldron in Roxboro

Ah jesus, Savoy by a mile if working out the same price.
It’s a 5 star, but very average in that realm. Compared to the Greenhills or Clayton it would be miles ahead and bang smack in the middle of town.

Timmy Martins, Myles Breens, Flannerys of Shannon St, Tom Collins, Flannerys of Catherine Street all within a 5 minutes walk of the Savoy.

Given your posting history, id suggest the Absolute.

Youll fit right in whiling a few hours away in the Absolute Spa.

Give it a look buuuud

Not on your list but I’d stay in the strand. Ideal location for going between the GG and town for pints.

Get a bit of grub in the curragower before the game and you’ll be away in a hack.

You’ll knock 5 nice posts out of a trip to Limerick no bother.

I’ve confused the Savoy and the George… christ, there’s no Limerick left in me.

@StoneCold , do the honours

@binkybarnes - Savoy by a distance. The breakfast is savage

fcuk sake.

Actually the same crowd run both and use the George as an overflow

I’ve stayed in the Strand, the Savoy and the Greenhills. The Savoy and the Strand are grand. The Greenhills is a bit of a dump and they don’t do the mixed grill anymore but it is very handy for the GG and parking.

Booked the Savoy. We will do our best to drink in a few of these.

They’re all within a 4 minute walk of the hotel. Timmy’s for one before you walk out to the GGs.

Great pubs all of them.
My first time ever in Timmy Martin’s was last night, to my shame

I think you’ve made a bit of a blunder here. Lapsed poster @Mark_Renton had a bit of a name for himself and he’d be clued in enough to spot 4 good looking, charming Dubs ripe for fleecing….

Keep your money in your sock is all I can tell you…