Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️ (Part 2)

I remember playing a match in Rice College (edit: Perhaps it was St Nessans) years ago and two young lads were sitting on the wall breaking off bits with a lump hammer and using a catapult to fire them at us.

We’ve rattled the Woodview Racists (sorry residents) Association here

They’re called Rossers…

Is this the old St Nessans? Is it a decent school? We’ve a bid in on a house in that general area (we’ve had bids in on a lot of houses in a lot of areas recently but that’s whole other story). Wouldn’t be a concern for quite a while - if we were to get the house anyway - as the little wan has many years of primary school left.

It’s the old Nessans school, yea.

I don’t know much about it as all my lads went to ASR. All the hurlers went to ASR, so I didn’t know anybody at all, male or female going or went to Nessans.

My young lad should have a house coming up for sale* in that general area towards the end of the year. I’ll give you the nod.

*Selling now I said, not giving away…

If we’re not long sorted by then, I could be divorced.

My cousins went to Nessans and a classmate from primary but that was a long long time ago. They seemed to turn out fine! More or less.

Great new profile pic pal :clap:t2:

Had to do it!

There’s zero benefit to Woodview residents if it was to happen. Massive increase of rush hour traffic and an inevitable increase in anti-social issues outside of that.

They’d have a shortcut to Moyross :man_shrugging:

Playing Hardball Football…

No, lot of families in there.

Lot of people who grew up in caherdavin in there too

Mr Chow bating about, gas

What happened him?

Does not say but you could probably guess.

Ah jaysus that’s awful

I wonder could this be some sort of nadir, a moment when a sane voice could stand up within the community and cry halt

Yer man from Pavee point perhaps ….