Thats the most successful iteration of the place wasn’t it.
Have passed the place a few times and seems busyish, think some students are going there and saw a big funeral there one Saturday as well.
Thats the most successful iteration of the place wasn’t it.
Have passed the place a few times and seems busyish, think some students are going there and saw a big funeral there one Saturday as well.
Possibly a bit rough but havent been in there.
A dangerous place
Went there a few times in my student days 20 years ago when it was more an old fellas bar. Saw Bayer Leverkusen knock Liverpool out of champions league there. The lads who had it as Leddins I think around a decade ago had something nice going on for a few months but I’m not sure was there a falling out or something there
Yeah it was leddins for around a year, closed for a few years before becoming alfie earls
I’ll keep out of it in that case, probably wouldn’t last 2 seconds!
The West End was a notorious enough spot up that side too.
Was that near the high stool?
O’Curry street
Alfie Earls had some success with the Mary I crowd last year with student nights but I think they may have left it
I used tip up for a game of bingo on a Tuesday for the craic about 15 year ago. Rough as a badgers whats-it … The auld ones would bate you quicker than the auld fellas .
I’d friends who lived beside it for years. Rough crowd going in alright
The @limericks love their suvs
Dodgiest place I set foot in for a long time. And I seek kips out
I’d say you were heading in for a cheap rub and tug in the jacks there.
You could take it as some sort environmental protest really since they wrecked six of them
The memories!
Probably got the boat rather than flying over as well to be mindful of their carbon footprint
And big into recycling scrap and goods
The cars are no doubt rentals as well, so really they are ticking a lot of boxes for @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy here