Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️

Buff will be grand lads @carryharry

Limerick is booming these days

It is a very very nice looking building, a welcome addition to the city no matter what goes on in there.
Bizarrely I have yet to hear from somebody who’s been inside

I pass it a bit and I’ve never seen much activity around it. It doesn’t help that both sides of the building are still construction sites.

My auld lad went in for a look. Said it was worth a visit.

He said the interactive bits were good. The rest was grand

Was told the same.

And was told what was weird was the cafe was hidden away, wouldn’t know it’s there at all.

If it manages to stop a few buses of tourists that ordinarily wouldn’t, only a good thing for the city.

Ya he never found the cafe

This account was getting traction but could now face the forces of cancellation.

https://twitter.com/CraicOfTheAsh/status/1672515610402537472?t=YR1yADC2eyIcYSjTBDzkWQ&s=19

Is that the Mogul Emperor on the right of the photo?

I know Liddy Street was created by knocking buildings so there was some change around there but looks too narrow to be Sarsfield Street.

https://twitter.com/GazetteLimerick/status/1673074600320663555?t=-SgmBAYiIT1VP4CxTutEbw&s=19

It is.

The photo has been pinched horizontally. See Willum street at the top.

I would say Glentworth street. I think that’s the Ulster Bank building on the corner and the white house opposite

I think @ciarancareyshurlingarmy is right. The photo has been resized weird. The mogul buildings features are too distinctive to be anywhere else.

@Copper_pipe we went up to the Drom Carnival and walked all over the cunts

Good explanation by @ciarancareyshurlingarmy I think.

Coincidentally I was in the White House a little earlier. Great music, though aimed at the middle age plus market.

There was a fella in a Munster rugby hoodie whooping and hollering after every song in a manner which seemed like he was taking the piss out of the band. It wasn’t until I heard the American accent I realised he had obviously paid a visit to the museum and was just very enthusiastic.

It’s doing very well lately. Busy anytime I’ve been in there

It’s flying it. They are making great use of the outside area.

I was there myself I got drownded wet as they would say locally and nearly shit myself on the main hurdy gurdys.

The young lad paid (via myself) 4 quid to play the hook a duck game, when she turned her back he plucked one that was wedged and not moving thinking he was pulling a right stunt. She gladly handed him over his prize a balloon worth about 50c. Life lessons

working bart simpson GIF

I hope ye spent a few pound up the town.

Anybody know a good dentist in Limerick?

I’m looking for one that will take a medical card preferably. There doesn’t seem to be any out the Caherdavin side of the city. City Centre would do I suppose. Not sure…