Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️

Clohessys was a massive loss for the lunchtime grubbers

Lovely the way it’s worded “Handsome tea pot”

Not if you are a black fella

Michelin Tyres are all you’ll get in Limerick

The waterfront looked absolutely majestic when I passed this evening. Did you enjoy a drink outside House?

Paris eat your heart out

Yes but it was like Monty Python trying to get a whiskey “sorry sir we are all out” Eventually was what whiskey do you actually have?

I was in there a few weeks ago and saw they had Pilsner Urquell on tap. I was a bit wary so asked them if they were selling much of it. It went from ‘it’s popular, pouring very well’ to ‘just need to change the barrel’ to ‘sorry we don’t have it’.

Tears of joy that flow😅

Have you moved back permanently? An iconic photo that…nature and scenery in harmony.

A world class waterfront.

I spent many many many afternoons in the Shannon Rowing Club on the bridge, in the backroom with the snooker tables. Best view from any tables you could think of.

This came with a ‘Garryowen’ caption on WhatsApp. Couldn’t tell ya if it’s true or not

Would a fella want to book Finnegans for lunch?

Loads.of space there so I’d say you be grand.

If busy tho and you’ve an extra 10 mins driving in you, Flannigans on the Lake in Killaloe/Ballina is smashing and with the weather, be a nice day for ating outside on the bank.

Was there with a crew wed and was honrale. The wings are as good as I’ve had in Ireland. Proper big bastard things.

Agreed, Finnegans is barely bog standard, Flanagans does similar menu much better, as does Matt the Thresher and yer man is gone,
Finnegans has a great location just off the motorway in fairness, Coqbull in Castletroy or Locke Burger would be good too

I’m taking my mother for lunch lads, and we are going to finnegans cos that’s what she wants. No need for recommendations guys

She’s only telling you that.

Ooooffffftttt

Touchy, you could have rang Finnegans instead of bothering us :man_shrugging: