Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️

@Esso_Oil spent 6 months telling us how this would transform Limerick . The likes of @gilgamboa talking about it putting the city on the world map.

Two geebags.

Sad news for this former poster, he had high hopes for it ending in a different way

More of a cultural museum… keep the rubby, add other sports,and the cranberries , Richard Harris and of course JP.

I should have known with how bad Limerick folks are to support anything in the city

How many times did you want locals to experience the experience?

A limited enough clientele though once Limerick people go through it once. Hard see it having much other draw

3 or 4 times a year I would say

Ye cunts knocked a play out of the 78 new Zealand game. There’s only so many ways people can experience this miracle

I will say I expect numbers to go through the roof now as people thunder to see it before it closes.

This could be a canny ploy

3D chess being played with this one I’d say

Hopefully but I wouldn’t have much faith in the Council in a game of draughts. John Moran could negotiate something possibly.

Will be a grand location for the Limerick 4 in a row museum, drawing widespread and repeated attendances from Clare and tipp as they try to work out how to do it

Drink on Shaboozey :tumbler_glass:

It’s a lovely building but it was a terrible experience, I would say that even rugby fans thought it was poor
Hopefully it’s used properly now

Jelly and ice cream all round

I don’t know this place at all - tell us about where it was, why it was good and anything about the owner who has died? I can’t place it but I am not in the city much the past few years.

I would bet most of the tourists coming to Limk don’t give a shit about rugby

They should be doing something like Hunters are doing with the games downstairs. Wouldn’t be my cup of tea but there is a market for it. I was never there, but I gather there just wasn’t enough to it, not to mind town being like night of the living dead and the strength of the Crescent. A sports museum should have been a small aspect of a cafe/bar/entertainment place

Most of the tourists you’d meet in Limerick are yanks or Germans who’d know nothing about Rugby.

Limerick is too small for a niche museum really.

I met a few from Northampton before their game last year and they’d gone in, but you couldn’t be relying on that kind of crowd coming over a few times a year for a match to keep it going.

The feedback I got from anyone who went in was it was a bit meh. Interactive section was good. Rest was shite. No one said they’d be in a rush back. A one and done job.

It was destined to fail really. A pity Limerick could do with something to draw people in. Hopefully someone can come up with something clever to make something work in there.

The Worlds largest vape shop

The tipp lads wouldn’t get past the first floor. They’d assume it was done after that