Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️

Was she a local?

It is a new bridge to be fair

Dunno. I travel that road a fair bit and I’d say its easy done if you weren’t paying attention or going too fast.

That electricity pole has taken a tonking or two. Luke something from Dr suess

What a shame

Wow . What a building . Cultural vandalism

Beautiful building. The boys on the right finishing off their cans before heading up to Baker Place

Is it where the Casino is now ?

Did they end of turning Baker’s Place into a Bible School?

Spot on

Not certain about that but Billy Nasty definitely used to preach to the congregation inside there for a while.

I cant remember his best pal’s surname but first name was Shane. I was in about 3rd year id say and didnt have to do Irish as a subject. That meant I used to have the class off every day with Gussie Shanahan (RIP) and Simon Conlan. Anyway, techno was coming in at the time and Shane, a 6th year and Billy Nasty’s pal/protege, was in the school the same time.

Gussie used give Simon an awful hard time each day when the three of us had just ourselves for the 40 mins. Simon was an English lad of 15/16 whose nana in Ballananty had died and left the shop in Balla to, this point living in England, family. I mean, that was like leaving a curse to a 15 year old Englishman. They moved back to a rough and tumble part of working class limk as front of shop at whats an already an awkward age; only amplified in that context when English.

Anyway one of these lay subject hours towards the end of the year, listening to Gussie pick up the slagging where left off, Shane <Billy Nasty;s pal> sticks his head in the door.

“Well lads, no class on in here nah?”
“Eh, no, Shane just the 3 of us here pal”
“Grand” says he and comes in the room with a big black bin bag sack clearly half full of something.
“Whats in the bag Shane?” as he moves to the front wall in the classroom and starts yanking the clock out.

“Clocks man. I have them up above my decks on the wall in my bedroom. Berlin, NY, Tokyo, wherever you can think of, Im always adding”

Cunt was robbing any clock he could get away with and sticking on his bedroom wall to pretend he was playing his sets worldwide. Have to love the dedication to your passion.

@Phil_Leotardo do you remember who im talking about? Faranshone/Thomondgate?

EDIT: Just came to me- Shane Healy
@caulifloweredneanderthal appears that was your scene, know the lad Im talking about?

Know of him alright mate. Be a bit older than me. Different scene as well (I was more in the punk/ indie / DIY scene for want of a better way of phrasing it)

Christ that is a blast from the past. I remember Shane alright but only vaguely. Hard to believe its well over 2 decades ago. Didn’t know his connection to Billy Nasty.

Were you there the night of the famous table tennis marathon? Don’t think they held it again after that year :joy:

ye whures are really rubbing it in, FFS and Carrigaline based Limerick fanatic, parked not a million miles away from our local club

@iron_mike will you wash the fucking car?

Serviced and valet done on Monday kid

No, I arrived year or two later that but was still very much spoken about!

The wife of the local Chinese takeaway owner,apparently they made absolute shit of the jeep pulling it out.