@anon60384913 read @anon61878697 s thesis
I draw the line at gstq
If course you do. But that’s not my point, as, well, I’d say you well know, but I may be crediting you too much.
Why would you be against free 3rd level education?
Because those that can afford to should contribute to it’s cost.
The tax papers will end up paying for it anyway. I believe if anything is for free is usually abused. We should definitely have a more fluid student loan system or some sort of scheme which also people pay portions of their fees once they graduate.
Where did I say they should stay out you absolute spoofer? I’ve said the numbers aren’t there to form a gov without FFG.
increasing minimum wage, bit by bit, creates more jobs…what you don’t do is increase it massively as that has an adverse affect on jobs…
There are around 1 million people who earn under 28k…
This whole SF dilemma has you thrown way off kilter, pal.
Throwing shit in all directions is most unbecoming to such an educated fella.
he’s
A yank and a lad that’s never had a taxable job in his life giving out about the tax policies of a government that has yet to be formed.
The silver spoon never rusts
“miguel” is a fine football journalist and i do like his writings from Cobham when he summarises the chelsea pre match press conference and the going on of the day
now i have no idea what departure he is taking here and its a sad reflection of him really if in order to remain relevenant he needs to go outside his area of expertise - buts thats the way its gone i suppose
Hes gone the way of ewan McKenna
Hi Ewan
Great post
It is until you step back and realise, a lot of these people have had tanks and helicopters and Jack booted squaddies and machine guns and union Jack’s and boiler hats in their faces all their lives, against their will.
Suddenly, Sinn Fein get democratically popular and the fucking 26 counties start shouting, “won’t someone please think about the unionists”.
We’re a shameful breed of people.
that’s a good post
the latest election has probably derailed a united ireland in the short term as the party who cite it as one of their core aims lack the particpants who have the necessary diplomacy to facilitate the project.
Id imagine MLNcD was utterly seething with that clown from waterford and his carry on the other night- i made the point during the campaign i found it disengenuous, cowardly and weak that FF/G were attacking MLmCD on issues with the provos that had nothing to do with her instead of her socialist manifesto and that i really felt she had skilfully avoided - retards like that clown in waterford destroy that.
Now - i didnt vote for shinners as i think their economic manifesto is bunkum and i have issues with their approach to criminality but i deliberatly tried to remove any element of northern politics or that bullshit from my decision making as i thought it was unfair to their campaign…
now that moron and the likes of matt carthy who was on LMFM the other night claiming they were elected to persue the policy if a united ireland just undermine the election policies ML McD set out…
they were elected by their voters to improve housing health etc who feel their policies of taxing multinationals and people who work to pay for their idleness is the way forward - and thats fine - i dont agree with it but there you go…
lads like matt carthy and cullinane haven the first clue on diplomacy or what it means to unite people - Leos’s RIC move was the way forward - but there are none so blind as those who cannot see and SF voters are blind in terms of fiscal policy and uniting the country
look i like his football work wish he’d stick to it
Agreed. But the landscape has changed and particularly since the ge. My simple point is that as much as fg/ff harp on about sfs connections to the IRA, it now only strengthens their position. The kind of shit that Cullinane came out with weekens them. Hence I agree with Flatty. They need to tone it down a bit. As regards the unionists, fuck them particularly the DUP. The result of the election here has them rattled. If Mary Lou becomes Taoiseach, she could bury the cunts
Let the boys wear their sashes and march down the road in their hats and banging their drums outside your door waving their union Jack’s.
God forbid a fella would display a bit of national pride after a few pints and winning an election. Shame on him.