Millionaires

Congratulations to the Management team, Rocko, Bart and all their assistants on exceeding 1 million posts.
95% of these have been bullshit, but there have been some wonderful threads and genuine messages of sympathy, help and support to forumites in their hour of need hidden away in the 5%.

Well done to all…:clap:

@Bandage / @Rocko

Can you both share your top three moments/posts on TFK with us? or anyone else for that matter?

[QUOTE=“chewy louie, post: 1000485, member: 1137”]@Bandage / [USER=1]@chewy louie

Can you both share your top three moments/posts on TFK with us? or anyone else for that matter?[/USER][/QUOTE][USER=1]

Kudos to @chewy louie for his brave incentive here. I’m sure that old chestnut will be re-invigorated (the one about the laundry-basket, that is).
God forbid we revive the other one. Fair play Chewy…:clap:[/user]

Splendid sentiments, @Boxtyeater. Hope all’s good with you, old chap.

@chewy louie, please remind us of some of the japery that went on here.

I’ve forgotten loads but I enjoyed:

• Ben Shermin threatening to get the guards involved;
  • @Captainshan having a post Champions League final meltdown;
  • @Horsebox getting done by Facehop II;
  • The IOTM Alliance / Mulliance battles;
  • When @Flano mentioned boxing a rabbit in the ears once;
  • The Celeb Spot Adjudicating polls;

Not one of ye cunts have thanked @myboyblue for keeping the ticker ticking!

1 million posts.

That’s a lot of cola bottles.

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 1000518, member: 24”]1 million posts.

That’s a lot of cola bottles.[/QUOTE]

Banter!

Its a labour of love. I require no thanks. The Lovely Ladies Thread is much lamented to this day, as is the wiki.

Possibly being of rural origins and of a particular political persuasion, the post by lapsed poster @THE LINK WALSH concerning his visit to Dail Eireann is worthy of a mention. The ribaldry and bolloxology by those mad Kilkenny hoors was comedy gold.

Who posted the millionth post?

Someone up that post please.

The IOTM battles were immense at their height. The chain of PM’s used to superb. The highlight was probably where @artfoley circulated a PM to a bunch of Wexford posters that started originally from the Limerick / Clare faction of the mulliance.

About 3 lines into the original PM it said that under no circumstances was the PM to be forwarded to me as I ‘wasn’t to be trusted’ and ‘was colluding the NCC / Flano alliance’. It was good to see that Foley’s attention to detail was what you would expect from a member of the legal profession.

Polls are what made this place in fairness. The IOTY stuff was absorbing and as entralling as the last day of a finely balanced cricket test match. It was planneed to a tee and couldn’t have worked out any better.

The mulliance was like a runaway freight train when it got going, unstoppable. I think we pretty much ended it when mairegangaire got nominated for something and wanted support and nobody could be arsed backing her.

The time @The Dunph was on here giving it big licks about drinking in Clem Smith’s, Ma Ryan’s and the North Star when it turned out he was never in any of them was great as well

Are we not still someway short of 1m posts?

Current posts - 989,606

:oops:

Fuck sake @Boxtyeater

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1000658, member: 109”]Current posts - 989,606

:oops:

Fuck sake @Boxtyeater[/QUOTE]

That doesn’t include the 12,000 or so posts that @Rocko had to delete due to legal threats from Pat Dolan and the likes

Actually that Pat Dolan ball hop was probably one of the first ball hops on TFK:clap::clap::pint:

@myboyblue better up his game here.

Was thinking that.

I think boxty was including the posts made by puke and ball ox in talking balls.