“Shared in Letterkenny”
“Shared in Clonakilty”
“Shared in Letterkenny”
“Shared in Clonakilty”
Yesterday
Says yer man posting up whatsapps from Colette and Libby
found safe and well
Thank the Lord. That’s great.
I saw a wan there recently where a dog went missing in Melbourne Australia. “Shared in Mullinahone” in the comments.
Stranger things have turned up in Mullinahone…
the odd stray cat too!
Great band back in the 80s
A cat with no tail?
No sense of of direction?
…and ye wouldn’t even give him a game. He could have won it for ye.
A dog with no tail? Do you mean?
Lah da de de doi doi lah da de doi
Nous sommes chien
Nous sommes chien San queue
Half of North Wexford out looking for some local woman since Saturday evening. She was last seen at 2pm Saturday afternoon and the alarm was raised by 7pm so at that turnaround there must have been something serious happen.
Garda helicopter circling Gorey for about 4 hours yesterday which the kids all thought was amazing and hopefully they won’t understand why for many years. Search now focused on a beach area near Ballymoney. Coast Guard helicopter was overhead there for a good chunk of today.
She has 2 boys, both in early 20s. Would have been a regular parkrunner and someone you’d always see around the town walking, chatting and laughing. As someone said on here a few weeks back, mind yourself lads and don’t be afraid to ask others how they are. You never know what difference it might make.
Christ. Her poor family
Well said @Mac
This is a tough time. Everyone should do their best to keep in contact with others. It’ll help you and it could well help them too
Deirdre’s body was recovered from the sea this afternoon. I’ve never witnessed such community spirit as I’ve seen this week. If people weren’t out searching, they were making sandwiches for the volunteers. It’s great to see a community rallying around a family but the circumstances are so tragic.
Not much else that can really be said, except mind yourselves lads. And never be afraid to ask anyone else how they are.
RIP
Awful news mate. I always feel uneasy giving posts like this a like, but please note that the like is more in some kind of e-solidarity with the community down there
RIP
Great that the body was recovered. Gives a weird sense of completeness for the family and community. Some good can come from such tragic events.