Sad to hear this terrible news. Like @caulifloweredneanderthal my like on your post is in solidarity rather than enjoyment. RIP Deirdre.
You’re a sinister one
Informative rating. But it’s not that easy hide a body. Especially if it wasn’t panned. Also a non national mightn’t be as familiar with the lye of the land.
Other than that it seems to add up alright.
By God truth works it way out
Still a lot of loose ends in that.
Guards have upgraded the Jo Jo Dullard case to a murder investigation. Presumably means they have some new info? Press conference later today
They are looking for her Sanyo Walkman, having concluded that it is a vital piece of evidence. 25 years later they are looking for a vital piece of evidence. They had to explain to younger listeners what a Walkman was.
i thought it was well known in hte area what had happened to her, or am i mixing her up with another of the “disappeared”?
The biggest clue came from a guy in the Waterford city area who, the night Jo Jo went missing, saw a young lady running from a car and being dragged back by two males. A notorious sex offender lived around the area in question apparently.
Then again, like Deirdre Jacob and Annie McCarrick, Jo Jo was alone when she went missing. Which could bring Murphy into the equation.
From the RTE report today:
Investigators say they have not discovered any particularly new significant piece of information, but are satisfied Ms Dullard was murdered because they have ruled out all other possibilities.
Serious days work put down there. Well done those investigators. Take the rest of the week off lads.
Wasn’t some politicians son or relative one of the main suspects? And the sister of Jojo was of the opinion her body is buried in a field belonging to him. Thats from my memory of the case
So there was no new leads or evidence leading up to this announcement today? Gardai have wonderful powers of deduction.
From what I can tell it’s just a call for new information.
Why do they need to have a press conference?
Paddy loves a press briefing