Missing People In Ireland

Gardai are edging towards a male and buried around two years ago.

Where do ye reckon all these missing people end up? Surely they aren’t all suicides or murdered. I often wondered do people simply runaway never to be heard from again.

P.S. Just in case some of you are wondering, I’m ok.

Half the missing persons on that Garda site seem to be Chinese.

Sure they all look the same

You could throw any sort of flesh into a ‘Special Curry’ without raising eyebrows* I’d say.

*except with your fork.

a girl I know went missing the week before Christmas-3 weeks passed now -her family must be going through hell-

Saw you raise that thread alright, any leads at all?

I see on facebook there’s another young chap from Charleville missing. Awful for his family and friends as well.

they have the general direction she went but nothing after that-

On an unrelated (or not) note, suicides are on the rise. I have heard of a handful in the last month alone back home…

Hows that SS - did she travel to Scotland and committed suicicde or something?

Strong possibility this one is an executed drug dealer (watched a similar scene on Love / Hate last night).

She travelled to Scotland after she had died…

Of course. Shocking, suicide I presume?

Didn’t hear whether it was or not…

The body that was discovered is apparently a man called James Kenny McDonagh from Islandbridge who went missing in October 2010.

Did you mate?

Hold the fucking press

5 men missing off the coast of Cork after their boat went down in the early hours of this morning.
One man rescued but no sign of the others. Not looking good now.

Has there been a surge in the amount of people going missing or is it that sites like Facebook are just being used more to highlight the issue?

Seems like I am seeing one a week on peoples updates.

Fair play to the people of Union Hall and the rescue services.
They have now recovered all 5 bodies that went down with the trawler.