scenes on the internet
whats this?
They found her purse
I’m sure thatll be a huge relief for her family
Where?
It was clearly a completely random, unplanned attack. His wife said he went out socialising and I wonder if he got locked and lost the run of himself completely.
I recall an older case of some old fella jumping on a girl around Griffith Avenue and blaming the cholesterol pills being mixed with alcohol.
This case is obviously much more serious.
Or then again, none of that may be true.
Rathmichael
Anthony lyons
That’s right.
He was loaded wasn’t he and avoided jail as the judge thought it best that he paid off the victim.
I think that was appealed by the State and he did time.
Didnt he get off because he was rich?
Why do you think the guards didn’t act on Saturday evening in terms of road blocks etc when the abduction was reported?
Abduction was reported in early evening but sounds they didn’t publicly act until she was reported missing by her parents from the Philipines at 11.20pm that night. There was an incident room set up in Bray but sounded like they were just validating information.
AGS know where the body is, the guy left a note.
He was out drinking that night.
I don’t think the gardai were treating it as an abduction at that point, they may have thought it was a domestic. either way, it was a bit of a SNAFU
Was she not reported as bundled into the boot of the car?
Bundled into car, but not confirmed it was boot
in wicklow, it may have been assumed she was a GAA referee
After the abduction