Modern Warfare 2 - xbox 360

Roll on tomorrow.

Besides the trigger happy artfoley are there any others here on the 360 who play multiplayer.
(This all sounds both gay and extremely sad and nerdy).

Yours in gayming,

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Roll on tomorrow.

Besides the trigger happy artfoley are there any others here on the 360 who play multiplayer.
(This all sounds both gay and extremely sad and nerdy).

Yours in gayming,
GSH.[/quote]

will be picking this up tomorrow GSH, will devil be available as a human shield now that mini devil has arrived ?

looking forward to the throwing knife:D

yours in taking the knife out of your cold dead body

art

It arrived in the post yesterday, i got the PS3 version, played campaign until 11:30 because i couldnt get online until then.
I was blown away by how good the onlinr multiplayer was, easily the best online game ever.
feck all sleep last night, wrecked today, more of the same over the next few weeks :guns::guns::guns::guns:

[quote=“noiniho”]It arrived in the post yesterday, i got the PS3 version, played campaign until 11:30 because i couldnt get online until then.
I was blown away by how good the onlinr multiplayer was, easily the best online game ever.
feck all sleep last night, wrecked today, more of the same over the next few weeks :guns::guns::guns::guns:[/quote]
Respect.

[quote=“artfoley”]will be picking this up tomorrow GSH, will devil be available as a human shield now that mini devil has arrived ?

looking forward to the throwing knife:D

yours in taking the knife out of your cold dead body

art[/quote]

Nice one. Tell me this. I went to gamestop about 3 months ago and put 44.99 down as a deposit on MW2. The receipt does not say that the cost price of the game is 64.99 but I’ve heard reports that the gamestop price is 54.99 or 64.99.
Is there anyway I can not use that deposit against that game and get a credit note or am I stuck having to fork out another 20 quid even though the shop across the corridor have it for 44.99 ?

Also, devil is now sproged up and won’t be online forever according to a mail I got from him today. He said he will be able to buy it in bargain bins by the time he gets online again. Sad to see that happening.

I’ll be on later I hope anyway. While you’re taking the knide out of my dead body they last thought you’ll have is “Shit, the bastard has martyrdo…”
1-1

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Respect.

GSH.[/quote]

Shooting fat ten-year olds online :smiley: the missus wont get a look in until 2nd prestige

ll me gamers, i have always played games, PS3 man myself, but have never gone online except in my mates house.

I presume all i need is a cable from laptop to PS3.

And then log into EA Sports or whatever.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]ll me gamers, i have always played games, PS3 man myself, but have never gone online except in my mates house.

I presume all i need is a cable from laptop to PS3.

And then log into EA Sports or whatever.[/quote]

The PS3 has everything you need. You log onto EA on whatever game you’re playing.

Cool

This is a step by step guide to setting the PS3 up to the internet, it just makes sure you have the correct NAT type, otherwise online gaming wont work properly and will wreck your head.

All presuming you are with Eircom broadband

go on to your screen with all the different options (like game, video, music etc)

go to the second icon SETTINGS

Scroll down to the last option NETWORK SETTINGS and open it
Go to the third icon here INTERNET CONNECTION SETTINGS and open it
Select a setting method select CUSTOM
Select WIRELESS
Select Scan (it should pick up your router automatically from here)
Hit enter
Press right on the keypad
It will now ask you for your WLAN Security Settings, enter the WEP or WPA key
I use the WPA key, it is a 20 digit code i got from eircom, a mixture of letters and numbers, called the WPA key, you should be able to find it by typing 192.168.1.254 into the internet explorer address bar and then look under the wireless section.

Enter in the twenty digit number
The next page is IP Address Settings, Choose PPPoE
Enter in the PPPoE User Name which is eircom@eircom.net
Enter in the PPoE password which is broadband1
The next page is DNS settings, choose AUTOMATIC
The next page is MTU, Choose AUTOMATIC
the next page is Proxy server, Choose DO NOT USE,
The next page is UPnP, Choose ENABLE
Press the x button to save settings
press the x button to test connection.

the test should tell you have NAT type 1, just stick in the game and go to community
You should be good to go feen

Going online is the only reason to play these games.
Buying these games and then just playing locally and not going online would be like bringing a hooker back to the house then jsut chatting.
It’s just a waste.

Thanks for that, i’m on 3 mobile, but i presume its just the same set up.

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]
I’ll be on later I hope anyway. While you’re taking the knide out of my dead body they last thought you’ll have is “Shit, the bastard has martyrdo…”
1-1

GSH.[/quote]

While Foley is taking the knife out of ya, I will shoot him in the back and betray him. :smiley:

[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Going online is the only reason to play these games.
Buying these games and then just playing locally and not going online would be like bringing a hooker back to the house then jsut chatting.
It’s just a waste.

GSH.[/quote]

Computer games have changed since i was younger, before it was a single player game that would take you a week or two to pass, once you had that finished you would move onto the next one and probably never replay them again.

Now the games are 10 minutes long, always different, highly addictive, highly replayable, i only started online gaming a year ago at 28, thank god i wasnt into it in college or school or anything, it would have been game over.

is that the USB key job?

I thought you had home broadband sorry, i havent heard great things about those dongles and playing on the Playstation network, i dont think the broadband speed is consistently good enough.
To be honest i have no clue how to set up 3 mobile tot he PS3 but this link might be of some use.
Mobile Broadband on PS3 - boards.ie

at nothing using a dongle to play online, believe me. stuck in bogland with no broadband is a disaster. havent been online on the box in over a year now I’d say. hopefully them Eircom cunts will get the finger out for the new house and get it sorted. havent played it in ages as a result. being online is the way to go.

Thats her. Doing a fine job for me, i use it for work at anytime of the day and it hasn’t let me down yet. In work itself i use an Imagine network the crowd here have, its actaully a balls, every 2nd website is blocked, and getting them unblocked isn’t easy.

Ya, imagine is a cunt for that. We had it at home for a while and lost the password for unblocking sites. It was a disaster.

As the lads said above I reckon your on a hiding to nothing trying to use the mobile broadband for gaming. I’ve never tried it myself but I’d imagine your ping times would be nowhere near consistent enough and you’d only end up getting disconnected and annoyed (well that’s if you are the type to get annoyed).

Any idea what kind of speed you need, i got the fastest one available anyway. My HSDPA is 7.2 & my HSUPA is 5.76, down & upload in english.
If thats good enough then mighty, if not fuck it. I have no problem with taking on the computer. I’m playing Madden Pro and FIFA Pro at the moment, i prefer it to just playing regular games.