More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

Lets be totally fucking clear on this. Crossfit is not S&C and i would never associate myself with this farce.

All Crossfit does is make money for physios.

Facebook posts from marathon runners as if they have won the Oscars thanking every fucker they know

whatever about Marathon runners, it’s the cunts that toddle home in 6 hours and then start looking for acclaim on social media

Fucking Tuesday after a bank holiday. :frowning:

Amplified by miserable weather, shorter days and just all round doom and gloom

Cheer up lads

Im not too bothered by the shitty weather or the time. Just wish the rest of europe were on a bank holiday as well, the heathen cunts.

the good old 67N
how is the banter on that these days?

A lot of countries have the 11th November as a day off. We also have the 1st.

Grand so I will catch up on the 11th. :smile:

young lad who works with me here, mid 20s
was training 3-4 nites a week, most he ever ran was 20k in 1 seesion, “seasoned” runners telling him he’d never finish it
did the marathon yesterday in 3 55, said it was shit , overrated and couldnt be arsed doing it again

For me the marathon is for normal folk is really a once in the lifetime thing, something to tick off the bucket list. The people who do it year after year for fun are fucking nut jobs.

some dope here just chirped up how he’d done 12 marathons…

Oh Christ i wish i had read this 12 months ago, id go as far as saying Crossfit has fucked me up. Ive had to give up all recreactional sports, am constantly in pain and about 2k less well off due to physio/chiropractor/medical bills as a result of crossfit.

You mug.

What injuries did you sustain, mate?

Yep i know

Back injury, a bad one

Spread the word.

Major problem is fucking Nemo won the county using it. Now they had a serious injury list, but they are nemo so they can get thru that, but it hives the impression its worth it.

I could write a book on the science of its faults.

Kev has been warning of the dangers of crossfit since the fad started