More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

No doubt they had tou olympic lifting early enough and running around shortly after? Its mindless.

YoĂš sign your life away too when you sign! People have tried to sue them several times.

Most trainers, but not all, get their cert and insurance over 2 weekends.

Olympic lifting first night, thrown in with a group that had been doing it for months. The mistake i made was trusting these cowboys with my health. They didnt give a bollix. Hard to believe that going to a fitness class would have such a dramatic effect on my life, and not in the good way that youd expect

Jesus fucking christ. Hope the back gets better Mixer.

These charlatans should be put out of business.

This was an early morning bus so there was no banter, especially when asleep.

Come here, if you are willing to put your name to it i might put it in an article some day.

Olympic lifting the first night. Holy fuck.

It takes me on average (non athletic/sports person) around 6 m9nths to get someone to Olympic lifting level if they so wish to do it. It can be fun and challenging. There is 6 oarts to a clean for instance, and each one needs to be taught and practiced.

No doubt you did L4 & L5 lumbar damage?

Its a fucking disgrace this thing.

There’s a good video on youtube of the crossfit world championships and some lad doing mocking commentary over them. I can’t access it in work but one of you IT nerds can throw it up.
It looks like utter insanity, the amount of jolting you’d be doing to the body couldn’t be good for you.

You could make a name yourself Kev. Write a book on it, seriously like.

10 pints of cider. Absolute fucking cunt. The victim impact statement is utterly harrowing.

Well lets put it this way, their drug testing is flimsy to say the least. Their “world champ” actually never completes proper cleans. Its a joke.

But they have money and plenty wannabees in the world. Its here to stay. Unless someone successfully sues them, which would open the flood gates.

Edit: They sue you

Its full of incredibly insecure and tetchy people. Question them on the science and expect an outburst. Fisty cuffs stories are aplenty.

Jesus that is desperate. Tears in my eyes reading that. Poor woman.

Absolutely dreadful reading that. No doubt that piece of shit Finbarr will get a ridiculously light sentance.

jesus sid, i thought it was a nitelink
so you what you’re saying here is that you took the bus to work one morning and fell asleep, fucking hell man

unless of course he plays rugby football and Mick Galway will get him off

Sid works? ?? Fucking hell!

I wouldnt have a problem with putting my name to anything but im concentrating on trying to get back to some sort of normality at the moment. Its going on 11 months at this stage since i did the damage, im an awful lot better than what i was, the pain down to behind the knees is almost gone, however some days the pain around my stomach can make it difficult to do anything. I used to take tying my shoelaces for granted one time, never gave it a second thought. Its amazing the amount of thought that goes into it now.
The format on the first night was clean and jerk?? for 20 mins non stop, i had about 30 kg or so on. When i think back and speaking to physios about it i was shoving my waist forward when trying to push overhead. A few nights of this was enough for me, the damage was done. Not in a “fuck ive hurt my back moment” but gradually getting more and more stiff and searing pain after a few weeks.
Madness really

no word of a lie here as me and @caoimhaoin do wind each other up a bit on here
But,
i know a guy who used to train this in Tel Aviv, he used to think up of routines off the top of his head, things like hold a 20kg weight above your head and walk around the gym at speed, immiediatly then hed play diamonds in the sky by rihanna and everytime ud hear the word diamonds you do a push up
mental really
Burpees for 1 min followed by squats, ,mad shit

What injury did you suffer, what was diagnosed?

I do crossfit once a week. The problem is the type it seems to attract are uber competitive and cannot resist the lure of having their name written at the top of the whiteboard at the end, even though it gets rubbed out aboutthirty seconds later. Lads taking fucking photos of it. Their only thought is heavier and faster. The form and posture, which in this place at least are well demonstrated before every lift, gostraight out the window. I tend to lift the same weight as the girls or less, or lift heavy and completely ignore the “race”. My pal badly broke his wrist last week in a pointless effort at Turkish stand ups with a barbell.

No cunt knows. Im waiting for an MRI appoinment to see for sure

its great inst it
i do it as well in #Northkildare
its full of lunatics in spandex wearing Steve Foster type headbands, there;s a great athmosphere tho, yer man would be roaring at us
i didnt know there is a xfit championships, that’s fascinating, he had me doing a handstand one week, people utterly pissing sweat, i think its bloody brilliant, high 5s afterwards the whole lot