Jesus christ - āThey were crying and screaming with shock and pain. All of a sudden Ciaran became silent. It was a silence I had never experienced beforeā¦ā
Had to leave the table to read that. Couldnāt hold back the tears reading it, and Mrs. would be a wreck reading it too. Itās very easy to disassociate ourselves from tragedy when we usually only experience it from a nice safe distance, but the familyās statement is nothing short of harrowing.
Harsh dude - sheās remembering her child - dead on the side of a fucking road. She could probably have filled a manuscript describing every last detail about how he looked.
+1 trying to keep it from her since I came in from work. News on there now. Shes putting the kids to bed. Jesus lads, I know things can get a bit hot around here sometimes but Id wish that on none of ye
end the relationship kev
youāre not happy lately, dump her to fuck, leave her go home, if you havenāt the guts to tell her which you probably dont then arrange it that she chooses to leave you
foreign women arenāt suited to this country and the worry and hassle isnt worth it
Telling people how they should grieve or who they should forgive is a deckable offence.
I read that book about the Arab guy who forgives the Jews for murdering all his family and is a Nobel winner (he was actually in Kinsale not so long ago). And its inspiring his level of forgiveness and intelligence. However that does not mean everyone has to work off those kind of standards.
Grief is not straight forward. Losing a child must be just the depths. I cannot even begin to understand it.
This is some of the most despicable shit i have ever read on here. And that says something.
I know a few lads who have driven with 8 pints + on them (one a poster on here in fact). Now, none of them killed anyone but there but for the grace of God etc.
None of them are bad people either. All of them are great lads in fact who just made poor choices but got away with it - some got away with more than others - i.e some got home safe, others crashed the car.
We all grieve differently, but that woman will be in an early grave herself if she carries this bitterness with her for the rest of her life.
Just my opinion lads, ye donāt have to agree with it.