Thatās payback for her allowing you to buy the Honda 50.
Sheās a gem alright.
I learned fairly early in our relationship that I need to take ownership of these sort of tasks. Pain in the hole but the risks are huge otherwise.
That said when it comes to difficult negotiations on the likes of shoddy workmanship, bringing in bad debts etcā¦ Iād let her run riot. She has a lovely way about her when it comes to this stuff. Tis hard to watch but it yields great results.
Women hate being reminded that they need men to do certain manual tasks for them. My partner she takes great pride in the fact that she doesnāt need a man to help her with āmenā tasks, that she could do these herself. She reckons sheād cut the lawn herself, unblock the toilet etc. But still last week when she got a flat tire she was stranded by the side of the motorway unable to change it and yours truly when rang went out to the rescue. She didnāt know where to start FFS, didnāt know what the jack was or what it was for.
To be fair to her she is more accomplished than my mother who is unable to put petrol in the car herself. Only if itās utterly necessary to fill up she will stop at a shop and look for a man or a young fella there to help her out.
Would you consider gettting a side car for the motor bike and bringing the family down to Kent that way? Theyād love that.
They donāt make one for a Honda 50. I did ask.
He should buy a caravan altogether
Iād say you loved that. One of those occasions where very little needs to be said just tell her to sit into the passenger seat until the manly stuff is over and done with.
The side of the motorway is a bit public for that.
Would you tell your missus to sit into the car while you change a tyre?
I would have thought youād get a lot better standard of car maintenance on the mainland. I reckon your wife will settle in grand in Galway.
My wife isnāt an airhead who doesnāt know how to use a petrol pump or drive around on a flat or dangerous tyre.
Sheāll be a lot more likely than me to notice something amiss.
What does the rest of your post refer to?
Ooft. What a dig at @flattythehurdlerās wife.
Iām sure sheās lovely. It seems flatty has created a nice little niche for himself here looking at the little differences in personality and outlook that work for them. Iām sure heāll have taken no offence.
Seriously though lads, this place is like a Bernard Manning joke sometimes.
It would have killed her to call me in that instance given she had said more or less just before it that she didnāt need me for help with practical, manly tasks. It was very bad timing for her. I made no reference to it when I got there or after as it didnāt need to be said. I can tell you it was a very sweet victory for me.
You do realise that this in no way grants you any sort of immunity to future transgressions on your part no matter how trivial?
Iāve to leave my house around 6am to drive to New Ross. Now thatās fucking shite.
Youāre the boss Julo?
Ah yeah. Myself and the other fella. But I must have forgot the previous pain when I booked this in. Itās looming over me now and I canāt sleep.