More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

Look lads there are so many what ifs and if only, the poor man will drive himself insane. I experienced the same recently all be it on a much less serious scale as it turned out.

100%
its a horrendous situation
the thing about the woman not on to him about how did things go in the creche did strike me allright , found it odd that there wouldnt have been a call or a text after the drop offā€¦ especially as its a new situation for them, i was plagued with this " why didnt u text me after u dropped him off", they genuinely dont trust us with the kids i think
anyway jesus christ, look this morning heā€™s on his bike there and im jogging behind him, checking the handicap on the phone in the linerick game later, FFS we were seconds a way a few times from him going under silage trailer ā€¦it can fucken happen at any time
that poor man simply got distracted by the sounds of it, was probably stressed about been late for work and on the phone in the car, he went into autopilot and drove to workā€¦ new routine as well, he forgot to get to the crecheā€¦ its a horrible situation, gets to work, still on the phone, happy that he dodged the traffic corps, probably a bit late, stressed, half asleep, nay have had a bust up at home earlier and runs out of the car at 100 miles an hour to clock inā€¦
how many times have we done that tho, say headed to the shop but next thing ure on the road to work, u can just switch off into autopilot mode
w.r.t the seats, isnt it until 8kg, they reccommed the seat facing the back seat, so you need these mirrors and shite, thatā€™s a curse allright

i have nothing but sympathy for this man, his life is ruined the poor fucker

The feedback from some of the mothers I heard is that ā€œonly a man could do thatā€

Post reported

unfortunatly yeah, ive heard that also, women revel in this shit, the horrid bitches
the majority of bangs, scrapes and stuff are always on our watch also
i commented that i have seen this is Israel and Az, and i know a fella who is so afraid of it that he puts his wallet in the back seat of the car, ive heard of another fella putting his shoe in the back seat of the car

Happens in Oz too. One guy went to pick up the kid at the end of the day and the crĆØche told him he hadnā€™t dropped the kid off

Got a call from my eldest girls teacher an hour ago to tell me sheā€™s been selected to play in the primary games during half time at one of the all Ireland semis this year. Fucking great says I, jumping around the place with joy and pride ā€¦ until I remembered weā€™re in Lanza fucknig rotte for both semis. Iā€™m gutted for her, fucking sickened we had to turn it down. The girl lives for football and camogie. Her chance to play in front of 50k people. Fuck holidays.
What to fuck is wrong with a week in tramore. Even Ballybunion.

If you were any good youā€™d cancel the holiday.

If I was in your shoes Iā€™d have cancelled the holiday and done the right thing by the poor child.

Have you cancelled the holiday yet?

Course not, the selfish bastard.

Wouldnā€™t kill him to fly her back for the day.

Surely there are some cheap flights from between Dublin and Lanzarote that you could either go out a day or so later or fly back for a few days to let her play.

@Brimmer_Bradley Iā€™ll throw you a hundred or two for the holiday, just to soften the blow.

Or leave her home with a relative or something. Once in a lifetime opportunity & Lanzarote is a kip anyway.

Canā€™t believe youā€™d be so selfish.

You wouldnā€™t give up a week stuck inside the ā€œIrish Harpā€ drinking bad Guinness and complaining about the heat, to allow your child a once in a lifetime opportunity?

Weā€™ll crowdfund this if needs be, Iā€™ll give 100 anyway. Canā€™t let this girl miss out on the chance.

I put off the decision for an hour and rang her mother. We both decided itā€™d be too awkward to fly back. It wasnā€™t even the cost, that came in at ā‚¬1,400 and it wouldnā€™t bother me to pay that. But we wanted more that 7 days to relax properly.
I took the afternoon off and collected her just now, sheā€™s actually grand about it. I honestly thought sheā€™d be worse. Her teacher and myself are gutted about it though.

Iā€™m in for a ton too if needs be

Itā€™s no wonder the wife left him.