More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

Fair play to you for caring.

Level now with time up, tis a bad state of affairs that ye are running down there Fagan

Peter Sutherland, talking about nationalism below and the evil of national sovereignty.

FG voters would want to a look at the below and re-consider how great Noonan and Co. really are when this cunt is pulling the strings.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RgSsM3MGLuk

According to Sutherland ā€œNationalism is based on the principle that one person is better then another and thatā€™s why he believes in the European Union as a conceptā€

Regardless of whether you dislike the messenger or not, and I donā€™t like him, but thereā€™s undeniably a fair nugget of truth in that.

he is lying,he wants a right wing european super state

Suds is a top bloke. Naming Irelandā€™s Premier Law School after one of our most esteemed former students was a stroke of genius. Proud to be associated with him. :clap:

I would look at it from another viewpoint pal, Iā€™d go so far as to say long term he wantā€™s to destroy national identity with the goal being to further demoralise the masses, by creating further social instability.

Youā€™re either a top WUM Tim or a very ignorant cunt.

Iā€™d say itā€™s the first one to be fair to you tho.

You didnā€™t address the point about nationalism, mate.

Suds is one of UCD Law Schoolā€™s top former students.

The UCD Law Schoolā€™s difference is that when you sit in a UCD law lecture, often times it is a UCD law student before you that is at the centre of what you are learning. Whether that is Constitutional Law, Tort, Admin or Contract. :clap:

And no better example than Suds. Sitting in my History of Global Trade Law class, I burst with pride hearing the history of the classy and fair World Trade Organisation which Suds is largely responsible for.

Heā€™s just one of our many former Attorney Generals and European Commissioners. :clap:

The only thing I can hold against him is his Jesuit Education.

its horseshit

Is Suds the same cunt who wrote off the 1 million debt Gareth Fitzgerald owed to AIB? (Chairman of AIB at the time)

Fair WTO ah here :grin:

At a macro level there are conflicting views of what the EU should be.

At one end, purely trading bloc. At the other, a proper, integrated, federal Europe run along the lines of the US.

The current half-way house is undeniably not working and the refugee crisis is a clear demonstration of that. So something has to change, one way or the other.

Sutherland undeniably has a point about nationalism and the dangers of the more insular, xenophobic forms of it. One only has to look at history to see that. Those who disagree with it are by definition looking at it from a far-right point of view.

His economic point of view is neither here nor there in relation to that point. But I would say that being to the right of Peter Sutherland is not a position Iā€™d ever like to find myself in. Evidently some posters here are comfortable with being there.

I dunno, donā€™t think that was on the curriculum

Should have been, Gareth appointed him Attorney General in return.

Iā€™ll go have a look in my book now and get back to you

thats a clamping

Okay it seems as though Garrett the Goodā€™s loans were written off in 1993 when he was out of office. Suds had served with distinction as Attorney General 10 years previous to that. Suds says he had no knowledge of internal banking operational decisions and I have no reason to disbelieve him.

All looks proper and above board to me.