More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

Not a fan of the methods, but the below is a fairly humorous video with Corkā€™s finest FG member shitting the togs.

The two lads were over in Copenhagen at the Bilderberg meeting last year :grinning:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TO5K_bxxNQc

Two Irishmen over there leading on the world stage and the Fianna FĆ”ilers are desperate to cut them down. Theyā€™d rather Bertie embarrassing the nation with that disgusting jacket. The real visionaries for Ireland on the world stage have never come from Fianna FĆ”il. James Dooge, Suds, Garrett, WT Cosgrave & SeĆ”n MacBride. I might have given some credit to Frank Aiken but he should have been done for war crimes in the Hague.

You gonna substantiate that now Ambrose? Gone very quiet.

The number of awards this man has received is truly astonishing, was he any good at the rugby Tim?

Honours, awards and honorary doctorates[edit]
Honorary Fellow of OXONIA, The Oxford Institute For Economic Policy[40]
Honorary Doctorate of Law, St Louis University (1985)
The Gold Medal of the European Parliament (1988)
Robert Schuman Medal (1988)
The First European Law Prize (Paris 1988)
European Person of the Year Award (1988)
The David Rockefeller International Leadership Award (1998)
Grand Cross of Order of Civil Merit (Spain 1989)
The Irish People of the Year Award (1989)
Grand Cross of Order of Leopold II (Belgium 1989)
New Zealand 1990 Commemoration Medal (1990)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, National University of Ireland (1990)[41]
Knight of the Legion of Honour (France 1993)
The Consumer for World Trade Annual Award (1994)
Commandeur of the Order of Ouissam Alaouite (Morocco 1994)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, Bath University (1995)
Order of Rio Branco (Brazil 1996)
The Deanā€™s Medal, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, (1996)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, University of Reading (1997)[42]
Grand Cross of the Order of Infante Dom Henrique (Portugal 1998)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, Nottingham University (1999)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, Exeter University (2000)[43]
Foundation Day Medal, University College Dublin (2004)
Honorary Knighthood of the Order of St Michael and St George (UK 2004)
Knight of the Legion of Honour (France 1993)
The Consumer for World Trade Annual Award (1994)
Commandeur of the Order of Ouissam Alaouite (Morocco 1994)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, Bath University (1995)
Order of Rio Branco (Brazil 1996)
The Deanā€™s Medal, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, (1996)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, University of Reading (1997)[42]
Grand Cross of the Order of Infante Dom Henrique (Portugal 1998)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, Nottingham University (1999)
Honorary Doctorate of Law, Exeter University (2000)[43]
Foundation Day Medal, University College Dublin (2004)
Honorary Knighthood of the Order of St Michael and St George (UK 2004)

He captained Collidgeā€™s First XV, a fine achievement.

All the Fianna FƔil anti intellectual brigade of course will use those prizes against him. Not gaelic or nationalist enough

Sorry, away there. My point is still accurate, only the order in which the corruption was carried out has changed. Appointed attorney general first and then he wiped the debt for Gareth later.

Pity he didnā€™t wipe the Greek debt since GS fudged there balance sheet to get into the Euro.

It was 200k punts.

Garrettā€™s debt was in relation to the GPA failed IPO, in the early 1990s.

Suds was AG in the early to mid 1980s, long before that debt ever existed.

Suds had no knowledge of the write off and I believe him.

Bullshit. Didnā€™t Fitzgerald appoint him AG and EU commissioner? They were both on the board at GPA too. Correct about the 200k, not million.

And? Garrett appointed him long before Garrett & Suds ever got involved with GPA and long before Suds ever joined the board of Allied Irish Bank. Youā€™re desperately floundering here looking for a connection in the appointments when in reality Garrett simply appointed the best man for the job when he appointed Suds as AG and then as Commissioner.

Similar with Garrettā€™s appointment of Jim Dooge to cabinet from the Seanad. I know Garrett had wanted Suds and Jim Dooge to be a little bit closer to his cabinet, such was their outstanding intellectual capacities, but they had such capacity that they couldnā€™t be tied down to the piddly politics of this country. They were international statesmen and their pedigree has been recognised the world over, except in little old Ireland of course where fixing pot holes and empty rhetoric on a Republic is valued higher. No wonder Charlie got the better of Garrett eventually.

Floundering? Youā€™re incredibly naive of you think Sutherland had nothing to do with the debt write off, thatā€™s the only point Iā€™m making. All the other points youā€™re making are just trying to deflect from this. Iā€™m not saying Sutherland was a good or bad appointment, but itā€™s quite obvious he returned the favour.

Your original point was that Garrett appointed Suds as AG in return for the loan write off - wrong
You said it was 1 million, it was 200k - wrong

You have no evidence that Suds new anything and going on your previous lies cannot be trusted.

You are just trying to discredit an Irish Giant on the International scene.

If there is such a thing as justice, that creature will burn for all eternity.

But that statement is surely something of a contradiction.

:grinning::+1:t4:

Iā€™ll throw up some bullet points I gathered over the years on Sutherland. If we still had hangings for treason, heā€™d surely swing.

The Fianna Fail crowd are seething.

Please do mate.

Peter Sutherland - notes Iā€™ve gathered over the years, and not my own views. All of this is well-documented online in text and interviews.

Staying away from his involvment in BP / Goldman Sachs and the Deepwater Horizon Gulf Disaster. That makes for truly unnerving reading.

• Bare in mind that nobody gets into a senior level of government / corporation / military, unless they are regarded as a ā€œsafe pair of handsā€
  • Irishman by accident of birth. He is an arch-globalist and is at the heart of globalism.
  • Peter Sutherland is an insiderā€™s insider. He is on the steering committee of the Bilderberg Group, he is an Honorary Chairman of the Trilateral Commission (2010-present), he was Chairman of the Trilateral Commission (Europe) (2001ā€“2010) and Sutherland was Vice Chairman of the European Round Table of Industrialists (2006ā€“2009). Sutherland was also the former head of the World Trade Organization and the related GATT. Sutherland is the ultimate insider.
  • He has manipulated events that have brought about the absolute demise of Ireland as a Sovereign State.
  • He has gone on record to say that ā€œthe European Union, in my view, should be doing its best to undermineā€ any ā€œsense of our homogeneity and difference from othersā€.
  • Meeting of Sept. 2008 ā€“ Dermot Gleeson, Chairman AIB; Paul Gallagher, AG; Brian Cowan and Brian Lenihan ā€“ 2 Bilderbergers and 2 politicians. Sutherland most likely behind it (his marks all over it) and instructed Gleeson and Gallagher to instruct Cowan and Lenihan to underwrite all the liabilities and the assets of the Irish banks by the Irish taxpayer. For 6 months that seemed like a good idea, but to anybody who knew what was going it was the death-knell of the Irish economy.
  • Ireland today is nothing more than a colony of the EU.
  • Brian Lenihan ā€“ in early 2009 ā€“ said that because of Irelandā€™s dire financial situation, we need 200,000 people to leave the country. Closer to 500,000 young people have left.
  • The goal was to depopulate Ireland so the globalists could come into Ireland and pillage the phenomenal natural resources that sit within Irish territorial waters.
  • Irelandā€™s territorial waters, which extend 200 miles beyond its borders) account for 23% of all the EUā€™s territorial waters. (Norway is not part of the EU).
  • Another example of the destruction of the National economy
  • The Irish fishing waters were sold to the EU for a one-off payment of ā‚¬6bn. Today, Ireland can fish 15% of its own territorial waters. The rest is open to the EU fishing fleet.
  • Raymond Crotty ā€“ farming in Kilkenny in the late 60s / early 70s, and he could see that the common agricultural policy of the EU was going to destroy Irish farming. He went to University and studied Agricultural Economics, because he realised that nobody was going to listen to a farmer from Kilkenny. With all the EU subsidies, farmers were getting incredibly lazy ā€“ they were not rotating crops, etc. ā€“ and that within a few generations Ireland was going to become a net importer of food. Crotty was vilified in Ireland and spent a lot of his career working with people in Latin America and the Far East. He must also be remembered as the man who gave the Irish people referenda on whether or not to remain in the EU. Crotty understood that one of the main aims of the EU was subjugate sovereign nations. In 1986 (Crotty v. An Taoiseach) he took the Irish Government to court for their attempt to hand power to the EU without putting it to the people.

In other words: ā€œThis could all be a load of bullshit. Then again, it could be totally true.ā€ Fact or fiction? You be the judge! :popcorn: