Weāre not scaremongering. This is really happening!!
Itās some pile of cock farmer. Lads who are taking it seriously are ruining it for everybody else.
Surely itās the likes of Facebook will be targetted. Leave the rest of us alone.
Itās a serious issue and has to be complied with,itāll be really serious be next year when itās truly enforced, or cunts with too much time on their hands can request all data held on them and look for it to be deleted, thatās going to be my issue with it anyway.
Great topic. Itās breaking my balls at the minuteā¦
@Rocko how are you getting on with it?
Is there a section in the legislation on the treatment of āpretendā data?
Its a pure cunt of a ballache. Our place is full of lads trying to be heroes about it but when you ask them a question they havenāt a bulls notion what theyāre supposed to be doing .
Iām having a whale of a time with it.
If I was taking it seriously Iād have to impose something more explicit on consent to receive emails. I think Iām ok on storing emails because theyāre part of the contract to use the site but actually firing off emails where there was consent in terms of service but not explicit just isnāt good enough.
IP addresses are another matter. Search logs and things store ip addresses which is not reasonable. The clock is ticking on that.
Anonymisation already works. Or pseudoanonymisation anyway. Nobody would ever guess what happened to the likes of thrawneen,
And users can download all their data already I think. So Iām ok on that. But @Bandage is on hand 24/7 to address any data access requests that require manual intervention.
Please delete all my data
Load of oul guff lads. Opt in option to store data, have a good reason for storing and delete the rest. Follow those 3 rules and youāre grand. PM me if you have any specific queries or if you want a link to my article in the SBP on it.
Anonymisation is the way forward. Iāve taken all of my client names off their data, given them a code instead. Iāve another spreadsheet then linking the code to the name*.
You couldnāt make it up.
*I have in my bollocks.
Iām a GDPR expert.
@rocko
Knock, knock
(Please play along with my joke and answer as per the standard reply to this gag)
Whatās there ?
They tried to dump the whole thing over to ICT dept in our place. The lack of understanding among certain departments is fascinating to watch. āAh sure the IT lads will sort it outā.
Thatās like getting a company to audit their own accounts. IT have a huge role to play in compliance but GDPR is a business systems & processes thing more than it is technical.
Will you come on with the punchline ta fuck !!
I want to go to sleep.
Answer it properly you bollix.
Knock knock
Come in. The door is open.