More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

I always assume that he acted like he was in his mid 40s when he was in his mid 20’s?

Fran.
Sorry. Maybe it was another Fran.
Were you not knocking around AFR in 2004/5?
You’re certainly near the 40 mark if it’s you.

If work was in bed they would sleep on the floor

There’s a fine line to be drawn between work/life.
The real go getters are organized and have their work done within the 8 hours.
A scattered mind works longer hours and misses life.

that is bollocks.

I’m self employed and ultra organised. If I wasn’t I wouldn’t get paid. Somedays when the shit hits the fan the only thing for it is slog. if something has to be done by a time, you can’t put it off until tomorrow or else you don’t get paid full whack… simple as that.

if you’ve a cushy 9 to 5 where noone gives a fuck if you get your work done, then happy days, put shit on the long finger.

Working for yourself is a different ball game.
You are always on point.
Fran works for the man, a lot it seems.

this work life balance thing is a myth created by the big companies. They couldn’t give a fuck what you do with your time. They need shit done. This whole we care about our employees thing that came in is there to protect them from getting their bollocks sued off them when lads collapse or have breakdowns.

Any big company I’ve worked for or done work for, HR is only there to protect the company. I’ve yet to meet a HR person that had the employees interest at heart.

If I was a boss I’d rather someone with an attitude like Frans than yours working for me.

My attitude is to do my job and go home.
You’re against people going home after a days work?
No wonder you work for yourself. You sound like a cunt.

no your attitude is to begrudge lads who do a bit more. what harm is it Fran works for the man and wants to do well for himself.

no wonder you don’t. You’ve no balls and are narrow minded

I’ve a few slaves like Fran working for me.Every employer needs a few of em.

You want a married man with kids to be a slave to his job and you call me narrow minded.
I’ve gone easy on you as youre a Limerick man. But you dont want to cross me
not as Esteban or not as HBV.
Or are you Robert Emmet?

Working whether for yourself or others is about selling your time. It’s a personal decision and some lads want to do more and some less.

What annoys me is that generally to make more money you do need to do a bit more, work harder and then the begrudgers come after you screaming about paying more tax and shouldering more of the burden. Cunts want it every way.

What about Fran’s kids growing up without a father?
Tis tough on the little ones.

I don’t want anything from anyone.

You seem to want everyone else to be you.

No harm in going home after a days work pal. But don’t begrudge lads who don’t and will go beyond. Any fella doing well for himself is a lick arse or a soup taker or whatever else derogatory term fellas throw at him, while they’re drinking a can of Heineken watching soaps on the telly. It’s a cancer in this country.

bang. Nail hit on the head.

working for yourself is a lifestyle choice, you wont see many weaklings getting into it. if there is any mental illness in or around you then its not for you. you need a good backbone and a bit of drive.
the alternative is be a human battery hen clocking in and out of an office at the times which you are instructed to do so, being a slave to the man.

I’ve done both. The grass is always greener on the other side, but it still has to get cut.

working for yourself you’re still a slave to time. You get paid for it but you still need to put the hours in. Granted there is more freedom to choose when/where and for who and possibly how but in order to get paid, you need to put in the hours.

self employed is a lifestyle choice, if you see yourself as being a slave to anything including time then its not for you, if you wake in the morning and see yourself as having to go to work then its also not for you

I see lads running around in fear looking to go that “extra mile”. The competition for redundancy is equally as fierce. The lads that “wouldn’t cross the road for the fuckers”. The friction as one prevents the other from achieving their goals. Fascinating to watch.